We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sandalfoot”
Living Room looking towards the Lanai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room looking towards the Lanai
Living Room looking towards Kitchen Kitchen/Dining Area 3D1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Living Room looking towards the Lanai
Living Room looking towards Kitchen
Kitchen/Dining Area 3D1
Lanai 3D1
Lanai 3D1
Master Bed (King) 3D1
Master Bathroom 3D1
Guest Bedroom (two twins) 3D1
Sandalfoot complex map 3D1
Beautiful sands of Sanibel
White Ibis on the Beach
Sanibel Island Beach
Dolphin-Sanibel Island
Path to the Beach - Sandalfoot
Sandalfoot
Sandalfoot
Walkway to Beach
Sanibel Lighthouse
Sandalfoot Tennis Courts
Sandalfoot Shuffleboard
Sandalfoot Heated Pool
Sandalfoot Aerial View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Sanibel Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Larry W
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sandalfoot”
Reviewed 13 November 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I really cannot say enough about the property and the owner. Setting up the rental was so very easy, and we really love the location of the condo unit. This is our second time renting this particular unit, and we purposefully selected Sandalfoot and this unit to vacation in. We highly recommend this for your next vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2015
We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay. You're welcome to stay at 3D1 anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panther20...
Hayward, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Like we owned the condo!!”
Reviewed 8 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Our unit had great features we enjoyed so much. Each bedroom had a seperate bathroom with a door that Locked. The Full tiled Shower with Glass doors added a nice bit of luxury to the bathroom. The Bed was soft and when we went to bed at night, we litterally Sighed. So soft and plush. Furnishing were cheery and bright. It was very quiet and not a rowdy location at the time we stayed. But there were children at the beach.Being on the ground floor, it was easy on the feet and legs. Beach toys, flashlight, towels, beach towels, coffee and all the kitchen accessories. pavers to the Beach trail and boardwalk. Shower for your feet and shells at the entrance between the beach and entering the Condo complex. A sink was there as well to wash your shells if you do shelling.
What was really special is that the Condo association dropped of their Weekly activities flyer on our door. We were treated like we were part of this development. The breakfast invite by the pool was amazing. There to greet us poolside were platters of pastries, OJ and meeting the association and other guests. Tables had linen table cloths. Like I said, we felt catered too and like we owned the unit. Thanks for an amazing time. Full of sights, beauty and the best shelling I've had ever on the island. We never did get to take advantage of grilling, but there were grills available. The unit was fresh, the association welcoming and Sanibel Island...always make memories there....Loved it!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: Not being able to see the water/ocean
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2015
So happy to hear you had a great stay! You're welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheilaplu...
Kingston, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sensational Sandalfoot!”
Reviewed 29 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

3D1 is a lovely condo on the ground floor of a wonderful property. The condo is well designed, with a great layout for the 4 of us--my parents travelled with my husband and myself. There was lots of space for everyone to spread out in, and a great kitchen to serve up breakfasts and lunches. The kitchen had all the appliances, serving tools, and dinnerware we could want. Sandalfoot is right on the beach and also has a large heated pool which was great for early January. There are tennis courts, barbeques, and bikes for rent. The condo comes with beach chairs which we used, and a lovely screened in lanai which was great for morning coffee. We would definitely return to this condo. In fact, upon our return, we did recommend it to a colleague who was looking for a place for his wife and 2 children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and comfort of the condo
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2015
Thanks so much for your lovely review. We'd love to have you back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klg128
Suwanee, Georgia
1 review
“A Fantastic Place to Stay!!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I stayed in this condo for one week and was upset when I had to leave. It was cute, clean, and located right on the beach. The condo looks even better in person than it does in the pictures, and the owners are great people that you wouldn't mind renting a condo from. If you're looking for a great place to stay on a great island, this condo is a winner! I would rent it again in a heartbeat!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We feel the same way you did.....we never want to leave our condo, Sandalfoot or Sanibel! Let me know when you're ready, we would love to have you back anytime!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason A
Verona, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing retreat with access to pool, beach, bike trails, and good restaurants.”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We recently stayed in Sandalfoot 3D1 for a family vacation with our 3 year old. We appreciated being on the first floor with convenient access to the pool and a short walk to the beach. The condo was clean, comfortable, and well furnished, including all the necessary cookware, plates, utensils, sheets, towels, and everything we needed for the week including beach accessories. The condo property was very well maintained, lawn well maintained, and path to the beach, including rinsing station were all appreciated. Definitely a very nice property.

After arriving, it was a nice to find all the essentials, including dish soap, paper towels, toilet paper, garbage bags, dish detergent, etc. In previous condos, we had to go stock up on those supplies ourselves. In addition, the decorations, colors, etc were perfect for our beach getaway and made us feel as if it were our own.

We rented bikes from Billy's Rental and enjoyed nearby access to the bike paths, including a short ride to the community playground which our daughter loved. The staff were welcoming and all other guests and owners were very friendly as well.

Not only did we enjoy using the grill only steps away from the condo, we also visited several of the local restaurants, including the Lazy Flamingo, Traders, and Doc Ford's.

The beach was great and our daughter especially loved searching for her favorite seashells, of which there were many to be found. The weather was great and the water was warm, what more could we ask for in an awesome beach vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accessibility to Pool, Beach, and Bike Paths
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay at our condo in paradise. We would love to have you and your family back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing