We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Vacation Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Private pool, spa, dining, lounging and grill as well as a shed with all the beach chairs and bikes.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private pool, spa, dining, lounging and grill as well as a shed with all the beach chairs and bikes.
Private cabana with seating and ceiling fan Cabana with ceiling fan and light for comfort day or night.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Private pool, spa, dining, lounging and grill as well as a shed with all the beach chairs and bikes.
Private cabana with seating and ceiling fan
Cabana with ceiling fan and light for comfort day or night.
Large outdoor dining area right by the pool with seating for 10.
Extremely well stocked gourmet kitchen.
Comfortable living room with queen sleeper sofa along with 70' high definition LED TV.
Check out the 70 inch LED high definition TV in the living room.  Perfect for the big game or gaming
Beach Access - Less than 5 minute walk.  Life Guard protected beaches, restrooms, picnic tables.
Gulf Place resort just across the street from Gone Gulfing.  Great restaurants and shopping.
Artist colony shops at Gulf Place resort a 3 minute walk away.
Each of the 4 bedrooms has access to a comfortable, rocking chair equipped balcony.
The John Lennon Master Suite Master bath.
The John Lennon Suite Master Bath
The John Lennon Suite large walk-in shower.
Keurig Coffee maker in John Lennon Suite
The Paul McCartney Suite.   42 ' LCD TV.  Configure as King bed or two twin XL beds.
42' TV in Paul McCartney Suite
Relax with a book or morning cup of coffee on balcony just off bedroom.
Keurig coffee maker in Paul McCartney Suite
Large walk-in closet with extra pillows, blankets and robes for your convenience.
Master Bath with whirlpool tub in Paul McCartney Suite
Sonos Music system - Streaming access to over 30 million songs with easy to use interface.
The 3rd floor Ringo Starr Suite
The Ringo Starr bathroom
The Ringo Starr Suite closet with extra pillows, blankets and robes for your convenience.
Access to balcony from Ringo Starr Suite.
Quality Kohler fixtures throughout home.
The George Harrison Suite.
George Harrison Suite bathroom.
George Harrison Suite bathroom.
Artistic marine inspired gate at entrance to community.
Games, books, DVDS, XBox 360 with Kinect, Wii game consoles and tick-tac-toe sea-style.
4 3-speed bikes available for use by our guests
Beach Wagon to carry beach chairs and kids to the beach in style.
2 head outdoor hot/cold shower with changing room.
Sunset on the beach.  A great place to relax.
George 'Harrison Suite shown with bed height air mattress set up for addtl sleeping accommodations.
Living room bed height air mattress that slips into loveseat for sleeping for 2 more.
Living room air mattress made up with sheets and blandkets.
Full size stacked washer/dryer.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
echo2222
Springfield, Il
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Vacation Home”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week at Gone Gulfing and must say our high expectations were exceeded. We had two families with four kids total. The house was perfect for us. The house came with everything we needed and more. We tried to think of ways you could improve on this house and struggled to come up with any suggestions. The kids had a blast in the pool and truly enjoyed the beach only a short walk away. We visited the Destin area a couple times and were glad when we were back in the more laid back area of Santa Rosa. Hope to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2014
Well thank you so much! We aim for the "wow!" factor so we are glad to have hit the target with your family. We too love charm and ambience of the Santa Rosa area. Please do think about coming back to see us again sometime. We'd love to have you back! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Take care, Trudy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bride2Tom...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise at Gulf Place”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I cannot say enough good things about the outstanding experience we had at Gone Gulfing! The house was beautiful and stocked with everything we could have needed or forgotten from hair dryers to spices to charcoal and fire starters for the grill. The amenities where top of the line. The beds were the best I had ever slept in outside of my home. They had a top of the line air mattress that was off the ground on frame for my little grandson. The pool was amazing. We enjoyed eating dinner outside each night. The poolside cabana was the perfect place to catch a nap. The beach wagon, chairs, toys, umbrellas and boogie boards were top of the line. My daughter and son in law loved the bikes and bikes the 10 miles to Seaside one day for lunch and shopping. We followed the advice left by other guests in the guest log and booked our snorkle tour and deep sea fishing trip off those recommendations. We had an incredible week and cannot wait to return next year! Gone Gulfing is paradise on 30A!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2014
That's wonderful! We're so glad you were able to enjoy precious time with your family and that Gone Gulfing exceeded your expectations. It sounds like you found plenty of fun things to do in the area. We too have biked to Seaside for lunch in the past and that's always fun. We'll have to follow your lead and try some of the other activities you were able to work in. Thanks so much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience. I'm glad we were able to play a part in allowing for a successful and memorable family vacation. Our best to you and your family! Trudy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Apr 2014
So glad your family had a terrific vacation at Gone Gulfing! Our team tries very hard to make sure we exceed your expectations and make your vacation as special as we possibly can. The fishing gear is a new item for us this season. I hope were able to use it and had some fishing fun! Thanks for taking care of our home. We hope to have you back again sometime. Take care, Trudy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TN
Reviewed 6 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Nov 2013
We work very hard to give the "little things" a great deal of attention. It's incredibly rewarding when our guests recognize and appreciate our attention to detail. Thank you. It's all about making you feel special during your stay at Gone Gulfing. Reviews like the one you have written here are heartwarming and we thank you for taking the time to put your thoughts down. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope you will come back to see us again. Take care, Trudy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sioux Falls
Reviewed 2 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Oct 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words! We've all stayed in places where the real destination does not measure up to what was represented in the listing. Accurate representation is important to us and we want Gone Gulfing to not only be what you expected from our pictures but we strive to exceed those expectations upon arrival. It was a pleasure hosting you and we hope you have you back sometime! Take care, Trudy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing