We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Review of Wave Watcher

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kimberly...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unhappy Customer”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I rented this home from 8/2/2014-8/9/2014 for the sum of about $5,000. It was absolutely not worth it. When we arrived, the homes was not cleaned properly. There was tons of sand left in the showers, not enough towels, and what appeared to be left over puke splatters around the toilet in one of the bathrooms. One of the bathrooms was missing a toilet seat cover which in my opinion is gross. We later found the the broken cover was placed under the sink. There was also only television in two bedrooms and the living room. There was a huge amount of roaches in the home especially in the kitchen. So much so that we had to buy cans of bug spray and purchase ties to secure our food every night so bugs couldn't get in. The freezer also did not work for the entire trip though we followed the direction in the brochure to the t. This resulted in us buying ice pretty much everyday of the trip. We even had to throw out all of the frozen foods we had purchased for the week because nothing would freeze. The pots in the kitchen were gross so we also purchased a set of our own and the drawers were not properly cleaned in the kitchen. The worst part was walking down the shabby stairs to the beach and stepping on a protruding nail. The only highlight of this trip was the view from the balcony which was beautiful and the privacy of the beach. We had high hopes for this property, but unfortunately our expectations were not met. Hopefully the next renters have better luck with Wave Watcher than we did.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at Wave Watcher. On behalf of ResortQuest, we’re glad you enjoyed the lovely view and we sincerely apologize for all of the inconveniences you had during your stay with us. Please know we regret that your experience was not as you had hoped and as a standing practice, we work diligently to right any situation brought to our attention during your stay with us. We would like you to know that we have since addressed every item mentioned, including the installation of a brand new refrigerator/freezer as we wish to ensure all future guests will enjoy a relaxing stay.

Please keep in mind that we have a wide range of properties throughout the Emerald Coast, and when planning your next visit, should you have any specific requests, our reservation specialists will happily guide you in the right direction. We are committed to making sure you have positive beach memories not only from this vacation but also from all your ResortQuest vacations for years to come.

Sincerely,
Cyndy Thomas
Operations Manager
Beaches of South Walton
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Santa Rosa Beach hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing