We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Sarasota Jungle Gardens
from US$300.00
More Info
Reviews (1,212)
Filter reviews
1,212 results
Traveller rating
501
438
146
68
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
501
438
146
68
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bird show feed flamingos animal shows pink flamingos hand feeding exotic birds free roaming petting zoo flamingo cafe small animals gift shop few hours all ages koi pond great for kids snack bar beautiful grounds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,212 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I enjoyed the animals and displays. However, I can tell cutbacks have been made from previous visits to Sarasota Jungle Gardens. Shows are shortened. The petting zoo had fewer animals as well. The online information can be improved. I found several buy ticket sites that did not work. That one that did work had a place for promo/coupons but did not accept even any after a worker who answered my first call told me to use AAA as a coupon code. I found out that prices had just been raised.
I still recommend the place for first time visitors with small children.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarasotaJungleGarden, Manager at Sarasota Jungle Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Jim, thanks for visiting and for providing your feedback. Due to COVID we were forced to cut back on staff for a while but we did not cut back on anything else, including showtimes. We have actually added new exhibits and experiences recently. You are correct, we did recently raise our prices slightly. We haven't had anyone report any issues with purchasing their tickets online and we do not offer a AAA coupon code. We apologize if our staff advised otherwise. We have passed along your feedback to proper management to look into. Thank you for your support and feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2021

This by far has to be one of the worst places we have visited in Florida. Yes they have some exotic animals, but only one of each it seems. They are confined to such small cages and there are cages over those cages. We actually had a tear in our eyes to see how these animals were confined in such small places. Overcrowded, no social distancing, the butterfly room was pure chaos. Kids were trying to grab butterflies, running all around and there was no one at the entrance to say how many people can go in so you had about a foot between you and the next person. It states it takes about four hours to go through and it took us about 20 minutes. Do yourself a favor and go to the Ringling where are you will enjoy the grounds, mansion and museum. Do not waste your time and money here.

Date of experience: April 2021
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarasotaJungleGarden, Manager at Sarasota Jungle Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2021

Hi David, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your visit today. Park maintenance and upkeep are key priorities for us. Enclosures are cleaned daily to ensure the well-being of all our animals and all meet or exceed state and federal requirements. You mentioned there was not much to see. We hope you were able to attend our educational animal shows featuring parrots, reptiles, and other animals, and had the opportunity to feed our free-roaming flamingos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2021 via mobile

Super cute place.. Loved seeing all the animals, the encounters are a sweet experience. We really enjoyed feeding the flamingos! Nice to have activities when away from beach.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank Dreamer641860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarasotaJungleGarden, Manager at Sarasota Jungle Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2021

Thank you for visiting! We are happy to hear you enjoyed feeding the flamingos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2021

Visited the Jungle Gardens with 4 of our grand kids. We all enjoyed the visit. Bigger grounds than expected. Saw parrots and flamingos and the kids got to feed the flamingos. Buy your tickets online and save $2 per ticket. Also look for coupons to save another $1 per ticket.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank donschaffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarasotaJungleGarden, Manager at Sarasota Jungle Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2021

Great tips! Thank you for visiting. We are happy you and your grandkids enjoyed your time here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2021 via mobile

We enjoyed walking the nice paths through the trees, seeing the animals, butterfly area, loose flamingos.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank 509leeannr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarasotaJungleGarden, Manager at Sarasota Jungle Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2021

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews