We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
A great weekend adventure

I’ve been on many kayaking trips but none will be quite as memorable as my visit with Almost Heaven... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
joshmX6677UW
,
Ocala, Florida
The perfect Sarasota afternoon!

Our tour with Will was a blast - the perfect afternoon / morning outdoors activity in Sarasota... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
299collins
Read all 1,246 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Sarasota
from US$55.00
More Info
from US$66.15
More Info
from US$38.77
More Info
from US$525.00
More Info
Reviews (1,246)
Filter reviews
1,246 results
Traveller rating
1,174
55
9
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,174
55
9
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mangrove tunnels kayak tour great guide lido key open water clams eco system saw dolphins would highly recommend this tour great adventure knowledgeable guide local wildlife small group kayaking experience great morning highlight of our trip his knowledge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,246 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Almost Heaven Kayak Adventures through the Mangrove Forrest could not have been any better.
Will (our guide) was very knowledgeable about the biodiversity, personable with the right mix of humor and professionalism. It was the highlight of our Sarasota visit.

Date of experience: January 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Jet15469079571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Will and Nigel were wonderful guides. They were knowledgeable about the sea life and the Mangroves. We learned so much! They were also flexible and made sure we saw the things that were interesting to us. One person in our party was nervous about the safety of ocean kayaking and they were able to make her feel safe and confident in their ability to provide a safe experience. We plan to take a tour with them again when we return next year.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank ShellyKE2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Order arranged efficiently over the phone. Equipment good, and Will was very helpful. We rent from them every year when we are in Sarasota multiple times, and will continue to do so

Date of experience: January 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank katezukie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Will took my friends and I on an amazing 2 hr adventure through the beautiful mangroves - the entire time, he made sure we didn’t miss a thing, from the tree crabs, to the different birds, and even found a starfish for us, gently returning it to the water after so as not to disturb it. He was so knowledgeable about wildlife, and the mangroves. We felt confident and well taken care of as well! Well worth the time and money! Thanks, Will!

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank annakO4660TI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I had a wonderful tour with Will, and a new guide, Chris! This was our first time in the mangrove tunnels, and it definitely will not be the last. Will is extremely knowledgeable and a fun guide. Both men are very personable and the afternoon was relaxing and informative. Will made sure we saw a dolphin, even though the weather was rather foggy. Terrific all around!

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank barbararW8142QI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews