We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our new vacation spot!”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunset across the street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset across the street
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Sunset across the street
Front of the apartment. It is attached to our house, above a storage room, but independent.
50 yards away---the view across the street from us. Great sunsets!
Great little dining deck.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sarasota, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emily K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our new vacation spot!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I had such a wonderful time staying in this apartment on Sarasota Bay! The apartment is literally a stones throw to the bay which is absolutely breathtaking! It's only a short 10 minute drive to downtown. The neighborhood is gorgeous and is filled with beautiful luxury homes and is a just down the street from the Ringling Museum of Art. The apartment was very clean and the perfect size for a couples getaway. Very clean and supplied with everything we would need (towels, kitchen utensils, coffee maker, etc). Parking is right at the steps which was very convenient. The owners were very welcoming and accommodating. I would strongly recommend this apartment and we will be visiting again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokiesCr...
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent location, okay property”
Reviewed 30 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
5
people found this review helpful

This property is pet-friendly -- a need that limited our options. It is second-story, outside-entrance studio apartment attached to a private residence in an upscale neighborhood. The layout is pleasant and efficient, a host of cable TV options are at your fingertips, and the air conditioner is new and quiet.

Across the street is a well-kept and beautifully landscaped public park that traces the shoreline of a scenic cove on Sarasota Bay. Friendly visitors, birds (especially diving pelicans) and sunsets are major park highlights.

These features were balanced by issues, such as waiting about two minutes for moderately hot water to arrive to kitchen and bathroom faucets. The wait was especially unpleasant when washing hands in the middle of a cool night.

We were disappointed that an inoperable window could not be used to increase ventilation.The window was inoperable in 2012 and remained that way in 2013 even after we asked if it could be repaired. And patience was tried by sporadic delivery of forwarded mail – including a tax notice with "TAXES" in bold red letters on the front inadvertently sent to Sarasota in June 2012, then held by the owner until our return in February 2013!

Other annoyances with an accumulative effect included a leaky blender, rusty dish drainer, side chair with collapsed seat webbing, worn towels and linens, soiled doilies, holes in a window screen, and old throw rugs with tattered corners and backing that shed.

If you think the above items are not important or that we are too picky, consider this place for its pet-friendly policy, efficient layout, and outstanding location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2013
The window is only one of five that does not work. I can not find a repair mechanism for it.

It is not our responsibility to forward mail after the tenant has left. We categorically did not hold mail until the tenant arrived a year later!

Regarding the webbing on the chair--it has been repaired.

New rugs and towels have been bought. We were not notified of a leaky blender or holes in screen---will look into that.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
Reviewed 11 August 2012 for a stay in June 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michigan
Reviewed 25 July 2012 for a stay in February 2011
6
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tempusfug...
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place”
Reviewed 9 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
4
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here for a week and had a wonderful stay. Peaceful, close to Bradenton and Sarasota, fully furnished, full kitchen with everything you need,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Furnishing - we had everything we needed
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$75
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing