We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat customers and we love Ben & Jerry's”
Review of Ben & Jerry's

Ben & Jerry's
Ranked #19 of 49 Dessert in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Values-led, Vermont-based ice cream company with locally owned and operated Scoop Shops, known for its euphoric flavors and commitment to using high-quality, responsibly sourced ingredients.
Restaurant details
Description: Values-led, Vermont-based ice cream company with locally owned and operated Scoop Shops, known for its euphoric flavors and commitment to using high-quality, responsibly sourced ingredients.
Reviewed 1 April 2018

The workers are always friendly and the ice cream is just so good. We brought the grandkids and they loved it.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bikehog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2018

There are a number of ice cream and gelato shops in the St. Armands Circle but I decided to go to the trusted name Ben &Jerry's. It is typical B&J shop but with fewer selections. It offers the smallest portion of ice cream I have ever seen in my life. You can get the at least 2-3 times of the amount of B&J ice creams elsewhere for the same price. Wonder if the ice cream here contain gold (i.e., the St Armands gold).

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TP1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Many varieties of ice cream to choose from. Very busy, but great service and the line moves quickly.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank jmartin11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Always greeted warmly and with a smile. The workers here obviously love their job. The ice cream has always been good, but it is the service that keeps us coming here instead of the competition down the street.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bikehog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

The actual store isn't anything special, however the ice cream is wonderful ( understand the cost is higher because it is a premium ice cream).

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank guestwmichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ben & Jerry's also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Ben & Jerry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing