We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value in Seaside for one or two travelers”
Review of Motorcourt

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seaside
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Motorcourt
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I took a three day trip alone to the beautiful town of Seaside. Staying at the Motorcourt Inn was the best fit for my solo stay and budget. The folks at Cottage Rental Agency were wonderful to work with, I was able to get i my room a few hours early! The room was small, yet comfortable for me and my short stay. It smelled very clean and seemed clean, it has some wear and showing it's age. A new shower rod and lamp shade would help the to spruce it up... It was close to everything and I felt very safe staying there! The outside door had a large clear glass window that seemed a bit spooky for a woman staying alone, I had to give a lot of faith to the outer shutter door with the hook & latch...I plan to visit again and will take a small sheet to throw over that window...

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank AmyS9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2012

Stayed at Seaside Motor Court June 2012. I loved the location. You are in walking distance to the beach, pools, and eating places. The size of the room is small, especially the bathroom, but had everything we needed. We enjoyed sitting outside on the patio drinking the compliment, bottle of wine we got with check in. Some of the fabrics looked as if they needed replacing, but the room was very clean. We really enjoyed the adult pool. Check in staff need to be friendlier and more approachable.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Birdlegs52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012 via mobile

The room itself was quirky and cool, done in the style of a 50s motel. Very clean room with modern amenities, in a central location in town, but kind of tucked away in a parking lot with a huge mound of garbage bags just outside. The room rate was unjustified, but still the least expensive in an overpriced town. Overall, we enjoyed our one night stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VelvetCrush12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012 via mobile

Despite what pretentious "paobar" says, these rooms are beyond adequate for the price you pay. It's a little tight, but if you're looking for space, then you're going to fork out a little more cash. The Motorcourt rooms are in an excellent location--directly across the street from the beach, a 2-minute walk from the main circle in Seaside--and are excellent for a couple's getaway (unless, of course, you're looking for an extravagantly luxurious and accommodating-to-every-minor-preference room, in which case you should look across the street).
The retro feel to the room adds to the fun and the romance of the place--a potentially great honeymoon getaway, or a great dude trip with plenty of room on the floor for sleeping bags, etc.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank williedunnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We were disappointed by our Motorcourt cottage. We had originally chosen #3 and got a phone call a few days before arriving to let us know they had to move us to another one due to mechanical issues in the one we had originally selected.
Upon arrival we were faced with several issues.
1- The room had a serious moldy smell. Very strong and constant, despite air circulation with door open and fans on. My husband's allergies were thru the roof while in the room.
2- The bathroom (of which you cannot see ANY pictures on the website) is EXTREMELY small. The toilet is practically on the shower and there are 3 steps up to get to the bathroom door. The final step is literally the toilet.
3- Even though the room appeared to be throughly cleaned, the bed cover had some stains, and one of the robes in the entry closet was used and had not been replaced. After confronting the 'room inspector' the next morning she said she would replace them. Never happened. They took both robes and we never got any after that.
4- We had to call for cleaning service the first day....it was 3:30pm and nobody had come to clean the room. Had to call and a man showed up at the door 10 minutes to 4pm saying "you requested maid service"??? Huh??? It wasn't a request...it was included in my rate.
5- They had a seaside bag that they give away with mugs and some other things. The bag was very dirty and come to find out as I was washing them before use that I cut my finger with the bottom tip of a screw! The mugs have a screw at the bottom and it when in too far and pierced the inside of the mug. WOW.
6- The price paid for this is definitely not adequate for what you get...not to mention the fact (as other reviewers do) that the bed is sideways and one person has to crawl over the other to get out of the bed...there are no 'usable' night tables, light definitely lacks and the AC didn't seem to cool enough.
Seaside is a beautiful place, the location is phenomenal and the places to eat and shop and superb...BUT...Seaside is NOT the only property along 30A, there are soooo many more to consider that for the money we paid, I'm sure we'll find something better next time.

Room Tip: if staying in seaside, avoid motor courts! that moldy smell, aside from being uncomfortable is not g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank paobar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside
13.2 km away
30A Suites
30A Suites
#1 of 1 in Santa Rosa Beach
87 reviews
18.6 km away
Beachside Resort
Beachside Resort
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
574 reviews
22.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
12.4 km away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rosemary Beach
375 reviews
29.3 km away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motorcourt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motorcourt

Address: 215 Quincy Cir, Seaside, FL 32459-0832
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Seaside
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Seaside
Price Range: RM470 - RM1,062 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaside Motorcourts are newly renovated. All nine rooms offer a pleasing blend of colors and comforts. The rooms display rustic Americana art hung along side new plasma televisions. Each suite provides the basic amenities as well as complimentary DVD rentals and full use of the Swim & Tennis and fitness club. Located in the heart of Seaside, they are just steps away from shopping and dining at the town center and the sugar white beaches of Northwest Florida. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Motorcourt Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing