We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Captiva Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Twin Palms of Siesta(Siesta Key)(Great Value!)
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$272
US$218
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siesta Key Bungalows(Siesta Key)(Great Value!)
US$267
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$749
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siesta Key Inn(Siesta Key)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveller rating
233
125
53
38
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
125
53
38
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssara sea circleshort walksmallest roomsarasea circlethe kitchenbeach resortrooms were very cleanold floridafew stepsnext yearheated pooltrip to siesta keycan't wait to go backpoint of rocksfamily vacationlove this placerobert
Filter
Updating list...
338 - 343 of 483 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Dr. Gary,

What a difference a year makes! Your crew this year starting with management, Sandy,
Deborah Ann and Sabrina, the housekeeping staff, Debbie (big show), Maria and Denise
are all one big happy family. Their only concern is "what can we do for you to make your
stay more enjoyable". This is our 14th year here and we have already booked for March,
2013. The clean rooms, beautiful beach, along with the above mentioned personnel
makes this a first class resort.
The Tropical Luau was first class as well and most enjoyable.

Room Tip: Depending on how many in your party, there are good rooms for everyone.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leonaduvall5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheaxt, Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words! We pride ourselves in providing a unique experience for our guests that can be unmatched by anyone else! I will be sure to share this review with Dr. Gary, as I'm sure he will be proud as well! I would like to thank you again for chhosing to stay with us, and look forward to making many more memorable experiences on your trip next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Well, after traveling 20 hrs on a chance to visit Siesta Keys on Florida's west coast for the first time, I say we found a Treasure for keeps in staying at Captiva Beach Resort. The beach was as peaceful as one can hope for, the Management & staff at this resort was nothing less than "First Class". It was a feeling that you are among good people who appreciated you wanting to stay and enjoy their facility and the town around them. Sandy does an excellent job in management which compliments the staff she oversees. From the young lady with the warm smile who greeted us when we arrived, to Deborah Ann who was very professional & helpful with all the information around town. We met "The Big Show" who was very accommodating with our room service and town life inquiries. Great teamwork. Owner is fortunate with this group of Ladies! The one and only dislike with our room (but I hear there is reno going on) the vanity in the bathroom - too tight of a space. Maybe put corner unit. Other than that, we will see you in May of 2013 as soon as you allow the reservations to open. Thanks for a good memory with more to come. God Bless, Terry B.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheaxt, Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2012

Wow Terry, thank you so much for your great review! We have showed this review to both Sandy and Debbie Ann and appreciate you taking the time to compliment their abilities. We take great pride in providing execptional accomodations and service for our guests, after all, isn't that why you came here? Also, we are indeed working on renovating different areas of our property to help better all of our guests experience, so on your return trip next year you'll be able to enjoy all of our new "treasures" that we are working on now. Thank you again for taking the time to review our property, it really is greatly appreciated to let everyone know how we're doing. (By the way, stay tuned as our rates will be opening soon!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I went there for just a short getaway and was blown away, wow staff was great, rooms 100% clean, great access to the beach, sunsets priceless.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zac7474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheaxt, Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2012

I'm so glad to here you enjoyed everything about our property! The sunsets are priceless, and you will not find a more picturesque landscape than the beautiful beaches of Siesta Key! Thanks again for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Siesta Key beach is very lovely - there are only a few hotels here - most properties are residential. Staff here is very nice but at 215 per night - its not very impressive - it is clean and the hotel staff is very good - it is under new owrnership so those comments about the owner Robert no longer apply.

Room Tip: Probably best to rent a condo if you come to Siesta Key - Hotel selection is poor and overpriced
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HamptonRoadsVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheaxt, Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Dear HamptonRoadaVA: Yes, you are correct, we are under new ownership as of 2012. We are currently in progress of making improvements to the property which will help improve all of our guest's experiences. We do hope that you'll be able to check with us in a few motnhs to see the improvements that we have made! We are excited and hope that you are too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We (3 couples) came to Captiva on Siesta Key after hearing how beautiful and friendly this area was. It exceeded our expectations! The staff at Captiva were very friendly and made us feel like we were visiting friends (especially 'Big Show'). The Captiva staff/owners had a Luau-style party on Saturday, complete with a roast pig! They said they have such events so guests will feel like family, which we did. We had 2 rooms, the bathroom in the one with two beds was a tight squeeze. Hear they are remodeling to improve that soon. Food/entertainment in the area was very good. Beach was as beautiful as all say.

Room Tip: Rooms comfortable, face the courtyard. Plan to walk down path about 100 yds to the beach.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews