We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Clarion Inn(Stuart)
US$80
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$71
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Stuart(Stuart)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$87
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Downtown Stuart(Stuart)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
320
33
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
33
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelsthe key west suitedowntown stuartblue houseeach morningfull kitchenmodern conveniencesitalian bistrowithin walking distancebar next doorbreakfast ordernewspaper deliveredhistorical hotelthe location is perfecthomemade cookieshis assistantcontinental breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We stayed in the Cottage room and loved it. Everything from the chocolate chip cookies sitting on the table when we walked in to the enclosed patio area in back where we could sit and hear the live music from the place next door....perfect (note: the place next door closes around 10 so the music won't keep you up). The owner was really nice and really goes out of his way to make your stay pleasant. This was our first time visiting Stuart and we also really liked the proximity to the water. It was a less than 2 minute walk to the boardwalk that leads to a few restaurants and a little park on the water. Overall, just a very nice stay and we plan on visiting again at some point.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bowlinmoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven V, Owner at Old Colorado Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Thank you so much for your kind review. I love Rosie's chocolate chip cookies too. We're so glad you enjoyed the Coastal Cottage. I like to call the enclosed patio area behind the cottage "Jimmy Buffet's" backyard since you can hear the music from the adjacent tiki restaurant when they have occasional live music. Thanks for pointing out that the restaurant closes early. Closing time is actually 10:30 p.m. Like you, most folks enjoy the convenience of having a fun, full service restaurant close by, but appreciate the 10:30 closing time when it's time to get a good night's rest. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope you will visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

Steven
The Old Colorado Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

This is our third trip to the area, I am amazed that we just found this gem! Absolutely the most adorable area!! I love that it's so quaint and the history! There is so many things to see. Adorable town. This cute little hotel is on the middle of it all. The owner met us and checked us in and gave us a little tour. He was super nice and very accommodating. We will be back!

Stayed: July 2016
Thank SSWC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven V, Owner at Old Colorado Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Wow! Thanks for you glowing review. We must think alike, because I often refer to our charming downtown Stuart area as the "gem" of the Treasure Coast. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Steven
The Old Colorado Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

A delightful stay. Steven, owner, and staff wonderful. A Key West feeling in the historic district of Stuart. Great location. Spotless rooms and comfortable bed. I walked less than a minute to the Riverwalk and Oyster Bar restaurant (a wonderful place). As promised a breakfast of my choice at check-in was delivered to my door in morning. My room (#10) had a king , full kitchen and sitting area. Pride of ownership everywhere.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank NewSunrises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven V, Owner at Old Colorado Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Thank you so much for your thoughtful review. I love the Riverwalk restaurant too. In addition to great food and service, they have a classic exposed 100 year old brick wall and quaint antique flooring similar to the antique heart pine flooring at our hotel, so I think the dining experience there nicely complements a stay at our historic hotel. Thanks again for your patronage and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Steven
The Old Colorado Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The hospitality and charm of Old Colorado Inn is off the charts! What you see from the street is so quaint and when you get to walk the property you discover beautiful grounds. We stayed in The Oasis Suite and it was perfect with updated bathroom and super comfortable bed. The oldest building in Stuart is on their property so there's a wonderful sense of history. The area is full of restaurants, shops and the place we enjoyed was Terra Fermata for some live music which was great! All in walking distance, too. The boardwalk is right near them so we walked all around the waterfront. An absolute find!!!

Room Tip: The Oasis Suite is a stand alone unit with a pool behind it and small terrace. Fantastic!
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PLANETJANET2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven V, Owner at Old Colorado Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Thank you so much for your glowing review. I'm so glad that you enjoyed the pool and grounds behind the Oasis Suite. A lot of people don't even realize that we have three vacation rental homes (The Ernest Lyons House, The Blue House, and the Oasis Suite) around the corner from the hotel that include access to a 55 foot pool and spa. I enjoy swimming in that pool very much since it is perfect for lap swimming due to its large "Golden Mean" size. The pool also uses a salt system to make the chlorine so you do not have the feeling of "bleachy" chemicals when you dry off after swimming and the water is very gentle on the skin. I'm also glad you got to enjoy Terra Fermatta which is just a short walk from the hotel. The "Wailers" of Bob Marley and The Wailers fame will be playing there at the end of this month and the Old Colorado Inn is sponsoring the concert and housing the musicians at our hotel. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Steven
The Old Colorado Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Hospitable Old Country in in Downtown Stuart; Ideal Location-- near the downtown shops and restaurants.; Friendly Host/Owner Steve Vitale; Comfortable Tike Bar next door. Clean spacious rooms with fresh continental breakfast and wifi included. Book directly with them for best chopices/availability.

Room Tip: Key West Suite is good for family with 2 Queens; other rooms just as nice
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven V, Owner at Old Colorado Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Hi Steven. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed our hospitality. We hope you enjoy the rest of the summer season. We would love to have you come visit us again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Steven
The Old Colorado Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews