We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$144
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$279
US$243
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Grand Beach Hotel Surfside West(Surfside)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$150
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$230
US$221
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Coronado Hotel(Surfside)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
107
13
7
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
13
7
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsle sirenusebal harborkids clubbeautiful hotelmiami beachitalian coastrooms are beautifully appointedlack of privacyadult pool isst regispublic areas arefamily poolrichard meierfish tacosfloor to ceiling windowsbeach staffuber ride
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2018

This recent addition to the Four Seasons portfolio offers a true resort experience in the heart of tourist-heavy Miami Beach. While not located in South Beach proper, the combination of hotel & residences benefits from its Surfside location by offering far less noise & traffic. The oceanfront siting, adjacent to the grassy dunes & beach boardwalk (perfect for jogging & cycling), combined with expansive, sunny lawn areas and one's choice of 3 uncrowded pools, give it an unbeatable edge over the nearly-as-expensive competition further south. The restaurant La Sireneuse was pricey but not a let-down. The spotless spa plus hammam smoothed all our rough edges. And the gym would be the envy of most hotel gym aficionados. While my cabana room (with large mostly private patio) lived up to my expectations, the somewhat clinical bathroom was too minimally appointed to be functional, with nary a sink ledge, shower niche or medicine cabinet to hold either mine or the hotel's luxurious skin, hair & body care products. We look forward to the promised addition of a more casual Thomas Keller headed eatery onsite, plus a tennis court(s) across the street to make the package complete.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
3  Thank mfnyc2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad M, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel at The Surf Club, Surfside, Florida, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a thorough review. We are truly honored to that you consider us to be a cut above and that we were able to provide you with such a memorable getaway in a location you desired. We also appreciate your valued feedback as creating the perfect experience is what we always strive for. We look forward to giving you a warm back when you can once again enjoy our oceanfront oasis along with the new additions. Warmest regards from all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Four Seasons hotel in Surfside is out of the ordinary. This brand new hotel facility is magnificent, a top architecture and equipment which are the lead for hotels of tomorrow. The view from the rooms is breathtaking, the pools, beaches and other facilities top notch. Rooms fixtures, decoration and equipment belong to the latest technologies available. The beaches are well organized, wide comfortable and clean, with little non-resident pedestrian traffic walking thru. Staff accommodates hotel guest promptly and efficiently, umbrellas are available. Surprisingly for a hotel of that class, service at the restaurant can be at times slow; getting your table, then waiting for the server to take the order and at food delivery whereas often something is missing. Service at the pool restaurant was faster but capacity is small and hopelessly overcrowded during meal hours. Wi-Fi is available within and outside the hotel and signal is strong. The Four seasons in Surfside doesn’t have any shopping area within close walking distance and the closest shops at Bal harbor require a 15 min walk or use the shuttle. A great hotel but there is room for improvement.

Room Tip: For rooms facing the ocean, shades in the room don’t darken completely the sunlight, especially early morning at sun rise.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Duschnokk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here over Christmas. Beautiful hotel, historic charm and very quiet beach. The champagne bar is a highlight. The most important feature is the staff - outstanding service from Kelsey and many others. We had an incident at the beginning of our stay and the hotel's response was extraordinary. We will definitely stay here again and enjoy the splendor of this property and its incredible staff.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank EM326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad M, other at Four Seasons Hotel at The Surf Club, Surfside, Florida, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words about the property and are amazing staff. Once again, we are so sorry for about the incident that happened at the beginning of your stay, but we are happy to hear that Kelsey was able to assist with your concerns. We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful oasis here at Four Seasons at the Surf Club.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

We liked everything, but be aware you have to pay for everything. It is rather expensive. -: The beach area was a mess. Nobody knows what they were doing. Not enough sunloungers and lunch was served cold. +everything else!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
1  Thank meijk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

This is a super amazing hotel, it will be a hot spot for quite some time, it has something for everyone and we absolutely had an amazing time here! My family and I stayed in a 635sqft. city view room which I loved (but wife prefers Ocean). The kids club was a hit for us and my sons keeps asking about Micheal!

Some things you should note; the family pool looses sun around 3ish when we went and this is a tad annoying. 2nd the eating options are not huge, you have pool, one amazing restaurant, and room service etc. Finally, there was not a lot happening in the evening so if you are looking for something to do with the kids most likely you will go for a walk (or go out) versus hanging at the hotel.

Outside of those minor items this hotel was amazing and we will return.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews