We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central(Tallahassee)(Great Value!)
US$95
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$124
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central(Tallahassee)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel(Tallahassee)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$93
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$134
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
631 results
Traveller rating
449
109
43
15
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
449
109
43
15
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitparking lotgreat hotelbreakfast sandwichwalking distancefull size fridgeworkout roomcomplimentary breakfastsitting areawafflesbusiness tripfitness centerthe general managerrooms were very cleanwould definitely stay here againbathroom doorhome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 631 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2018

I had stayed at a Home 2 in Baytown, TX, and loved it. Saw the new Tallahassee location, wanted to see if the experience in TX could be duplicated...and it was. This is a great new brand for Hilton and I'll continue to use it when traveling for biz and pleasure.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank O3094ETkevind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon P, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Greetings,

Thank you for such wonderful comments. We appreciate you staying with us and hope you've found your new home away from home.

Stay Amazing,
Brandon Philpart, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Upon arriving at the hotel, Brandon, the general manager, made sure that we had everything we needed and wanted. He truly went out of his way to make sure that we were happy. We had a handicapped accessible room with a roll in shower. It was a very spacious room and the bathroom was just perfect for my needs. Love the fact that it has a refrigerator, microwave and real dishes. The location was great and is centrally located in Tallahassee. We will definitely stay there again!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon P, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

THANK YOU for such wonderful comments. I am so happy that you enjoyed your time with us. It is always our goal to make you feel at home. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Tallahassee.


Stay Amazing,
Brandon Philpart, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

I highly recommend this location for staying over in the vicinity of Florida State University. The rooms were surprisingly well equipped, very clean and staff was very hospitable. Will visit again when staying in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon P, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Howdy,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience. GO NOLES. We are happy you enjoyed your time with us and found the room surprisingly delightful. We can't wait to welcome you back next time.

Stay Amazing,
Brandon Philpart, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

We only stayed here for a few hours. We slept over during a trip to WDW.
The rooms was large and comfortable for 6 people to move around in. The beds were good for two 6ft+ tall people. Room was clean.
Breakfast the next morning was delicious and easy to prepare or have done for us. We ate in the dining area/lobby and watched the Royal Wedding while some of our party was showering and getting ready for the second part of our road trip.
The staff was friendly and helpful. I watched an interaction between a customer and a lady staff member where the customer was intent on trying to abuse his free item coupon for something on the list and although the staff member pointed out it was not allowed in the most friendly and professional way, the customers was determined to escalate the situation. The lady staff member remained calm and fair and deftly shifted the customer's attention to something in the allowed items. He left smiling like he had the greatest treat.

Room Tip: the mobility accessible rooms are huge for a large family or with kids that need moving space to burn off energy.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon P, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Greetings,

THANK YOU for such a wonderful and detailed review. It is so nice to hear stories like this. I am thrilled our team was able to handle turn a negative situation into a positive result. I am also delighted that you enjoyed your stay and was comfortable in your room. We look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Stay Amazing,

Brandon Philpart, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Great value, service and location but may be noisy. I would recommend the top level if not travelling with young children. The hotel was great, but the walls are very thin. The sraff was extremely helpful and accommodating. Everyone we came into contact with was most pleasant.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank KayTaylor2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon P, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Greetings,

Thank you for your comments. I am so sorry you were disturbed by the noise levels. Next time you are in town, we will place you on the 4th floor- we rarely get complaints from the top floor. I am happy that our staff was attentive to your needs. We strive for legendary service. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Yours in hospitality,

Brandon Philpart, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews