We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
Ranked #6 of 54 Hotels in Tallahassee
Reviewed 13 September 2017

My family and I have stayed at the Doubletree Hotel several times over the years. We were always happy with our stay and considered it a regular hotel to stay in whenever we visited my son who lives in Tallahassee but nothing super special nor did we think of it as a 5 star hotel. Now that has changed! We took refuge during Hurricane Irma and we were expecting trouble due to the overwhelming number of people who flew to Tallahassee and being aware that the hotel was sold out. What a display of pure professionalism by the staff. Their leader Mr. Kelly is the best I have seen during a crisis. I constantly saw him during the day from morning till I went to bed. He probably didn't sleep! He was always there: being a manager, a waiter, a host, a bus boy, everything he did everything. And as we all know if you have a leader who takes the bull by the horns so does his staff. We came in for dinner and our host was the CHEF, when have you ever seen that? He came out and help his co-workers, I want to give kudos to all the restaurant personnel, specially Frances. My goodness this lady never stopped smiling and in high spirits. The bartender whom I forgot to ask her name was incredible. She served those drinks throughout the evening without 1 complaint. She would have continued serving past the 11:00 o'clock closing time! If any hotel's staff deserved a 5 star rating, this is the ONE. Thank you again for making our stay so pleasant and enjoyable during these critical times. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Room Tip: the higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,589)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 1,589 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017

We had to evacuate due to Irma and the hotel was jammed, but the friendliness of the staff was contagious and everyone was smiling and in a good mood. The room was spotless and food was great. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Linwood G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

We want to thank John Kelly and his wonderful Staff for providing us with shelter, delicious meals, and emotional support during our evacuation before, during, and after Hurricane Irma. They treat us like family and make us feel right at home. They are THE BEST!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank naplesnurse74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

This prime location was one of the last hotels to have rooms in Tallahassee during Hurricane Irma! Situated near the State Capital, this location has plenty of positive points. Clean, crisp rooms, plenty of accessories and located near some of Tallahassee's key establishments! As we continue our escape from Hurricane Irma, we will return to this exceptional, friendly hotel! Highly recommend!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 186NeptunusRex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

We truly enjoyed our stay. The location downtown was perfect and the facility was exceptional. The decor was very ornate with a Victorian feel. The staff was very friendly, especially the valets. There is a parking fee, whether you self park or use the valet, the difference was nominal and the valets were very quick.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Lia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
0.3 km away
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
#13 of 54 in Tallahassee
615 reviews
5.6 km away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection
1.8 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
1.5 km away
Courtyard Tallahassee Capital
Courtyard Tallahassee Capital
#20 of 54 in Tallahassee
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee

Address: 101 S Adams St, Tallahassee, FL 32301-7719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#9 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range: RM545 - RM1,272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check-in complete with complimentary chocolate chip cookies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tallahassee Doubletree
Doubletree Tallahassee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing