We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
Ranked #6 of 55 Hotels in Tallahassee
Reviewed 20 September 2017

When our home in Tallahassee was under Hurricane Irma seige, we contacted the Doubletree to secure a place to stay through the storm. We were delighted to be accommodated by the oh-so-kind and professional GM, John Kelly and his amazing staff! The hotel was opened to families and their pets. There was a warm and welcoming atmosphere despite the inclement weather - our admiration knows no bounds at the amazing staff who took care of all of us. The food buffet was just excellent as well. The hotel was very well kept despite being totally full - the staff was always available and friendly - like family.
Having a home in Tallahassee - we had not stayed at the Double Tree prior. to this experience and I want everyone to know it was just TOP NOTCH. Thank you Mr. Kelly, for the cookies and excellent care!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cynthia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 1,602 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2017

We stayed at the Doubletree for a visit with our college kids. The room was clean and cool and we never heard another guest during our stay. The beds are very comfortable and we slept great! We would recommend this hotel for the cleanliness and location, walking distance to restaurants and shops!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Decided to try this hotel out. It is located in the heart of downtown Tallahassee. The rooms are very nice. The staff was friendly and the hotel was clean. If you want to see the capital this could be a good central location to visit.

Room Tip: Upper floors give you a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We were evacuees from Florida and hurricane Irma. We headed for Doubletree Hotel in Tallahassee Fl. Everyone was so friendly,kind and caring .And everyone had a smile on a very cloudy day. Magnificent !!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

'Ello chaps!

Double Tree by Hilton is located in the heart of downtown Tallahassee in the shadow of the Florida Capitol Building. Location is great and the views are tremendous!

The great thing about the view is that it helps you forget that when the new company renovated the lobby, they also forgot to renovate the rooms. They gave the rooms a nice spit shine, updated the comfortable linens, which is great, but the rooms could use a little more upgrades.

Also, the lobby should be scaled back. Some how they went from warm and inviting to just plain gawdy. Not sure if they're going for the New York City discotheque vibe or what, but it's not hotel and it's not welcoming.

The stay overall, however was comfortable and nice, beside the decour assault on my eyes. And for $120/night, it's fair and competitive with the other hotels in proximity.

NOTE: Parking fee charged for use of the parking garage and hotel is NOT pet friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HerbertEdgewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
5.6 km away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
0.3 km away
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
#13 of 55 in Tallahassee
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection
3.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central
13.4 km away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee

Address: 101 S Adams St, Tallahassee, FL 32301-7719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#9 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range: RM511 - RM1,252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check-in complete with complimentary chocolate chip cookies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tallahassee Doubletree
Doubletree Tallahassee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing