We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very pleased with this motel!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Masters Inn Tampa Fairgrounds
Ranked #127 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed 12 November 2014

I was very pleased with my experience here. the staff is amazing and the room was immaculate. the rooms were exceptionally clean, they are also pet friendly which is hard to find anymore. the casino is one exit away, and the fairgrounds are two blocks down the road. all of the staff are very accommodating, and even the owner, an upstanding man!!!! nothing negative to say about this place would highly recommend this hotel to everyone I know.

Room Tip: all the rooms have been recently remodeled and would be happy in any room there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kelly s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

When I checked in I asked for a Handicap room. They gave me the worst room in the place (not even handicapped. Then had to get sheets changed before I could lay down. Tried to take shower Had to hold handle with one hand and try and shower with the other. Call maint. He said nothing he could do. He suggested another specific room. So went to front desk and got a diff room. Much much better.Why they try and give the CRAP out first I don't know. Place was like one of those places you go to rent by the hour. Sorry just venting but would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bob k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I have been a customer of Masters Inn for a long time time. And must admit when I started more than five years ago. always been affordable ,wasn't the best place back then but now they have upgraded their rooms ,remodel and it is lovely. Come see for yourself.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank potterize1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Despite all the negative commits my husband and myself decided to stay at the Masters Inn. The staff was friendly, my room was clean, the pool was relaxing, and the location is great!! I wish I would have taken pictures so everyone could see. If you are looking for a 300.00 room then don't stay here. The rate was 47.95 and well worth it. They also have a breakfast area, and provide coffee, juice, and honey buns. From my understanding they have a new owner and I feel he is taking pride in his hotel (not a typical corporation). Thank you for the great weekend and will see you all in the near future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

My family due to situations in Tampa had to stay at the Inn. The rooms weren't that great but doable if needed. We didn't request service from maid as did not wish our dog to upset we took care of the trash and everything ourselves as not wishing to be a bother.We were told rooms had internet which was not true so we had to spend time in the lobby all the time to look up information we needed and just for a break from the room.Told time and again by staff that we weren't in the way and constantly apologizing for us having to be down there doing such. Reassured that it was fine. Then i overheard the staff making rude comments about us and being offensive....i would not recommend this place to anyone....Rooms are not good and sadly the staff is worse...Spend the few extra dollars and stay somewhere else

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
17.4 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Tampa - Airport West
2.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
8.3 km away
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
8.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Masters Inn Tampa Fairgrounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Masters Inn Tampa Fairgrounds

Address: 6626 E Dr Martin Luther King Jr Blvd, Tampa, FL 33619-1118
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range: RM135 - RM225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Masters Inn Tampa Fairgrounds 1.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Also Known As:
Masters Inn Tampa Fairgrounds Hotel Tampa
Masters Hotel Tampa Fairgrounds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing