We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”
Review of First Watch

First Watch
Ranked #25 of 2,447 Restaurants in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Diner, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: First Watch specializes in delicious creations freshly-prepared to order. Their fresh, award-winning Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch dishes are made using only the best ingredients without the use of heat lamps or deep fryers. The best part is their creative menu features traditional favorites like omelets, pancakes, salads and sandwiches.
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

We needed a quick but healthier lunch (didn't want greasy fast food) after a day at the children's museum and an event at Curtis Hixon Park and this place was a convenient 3 minute walk from that area. Definitely family friendly with a great kids menu and quick service. The food options were great for either breakfast or lunch and everything was very yummy. Our server was very friendly and attentive too! Glad we stopped by!

Thank Luv2TravelNEGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassi C, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thanks so much! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal with us and experienced friendly service as well. We can't wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Family Breakfast. Great Waffles and Pancakes. Fast friendly service and good nutritious drinks. Jam
Kale and Strawberry good choices

Thank Ed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassi C, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thanks so much, Ed! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal and experienced friendly service as well. We can't wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Nice place, good food but definitely overpriced.
Service needs an upgrade, I had to ask few times for the same thing, little annoying.
Unfortunately, due to poor service and high price, I would not go back :-(

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

We had breakfast at First Watch. They have a good breakfast menu. The food is delicious, especially their omelets. Service was excellent, friendly and attentive. The restaurant is very clean and the prices were good for the quantity and quality of the food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JackofPBFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

This is certainly a place where you can get a filling breakfast, with all the eggs and pig meat you want, but it's also a place where you can get creative, healthful food in a very chic atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JSSKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassi C, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Thanks so much! We're happy to hear that you enjoy the variety our menu has to offer. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed First Watch also viewed

 

Been to First Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing