We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The fiirst place to go for breakfast”
Review of First Watch

First Watch
Ranked #25 of 2,447 Restaurants in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Diner, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: First Watch specializes in delicious creations freshly-prepared to order. Their fresh, award-winning Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch dishes are made using only the best ingredients without the use of heat lamps or deep fryers. The best part is their creative menu features traditional favorites like omelets, pancakes, salads and sandwiches.
Reviewed 7 September 2017

When it comes to going out for breakfast, First Watch is the name that always comes to mind. The service is always friendly, and the food is healthy as well as delicious.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mama4131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassi C, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thanks for the great review! We're happy to hear that you enjoy the healthy options we have to offer and experienced friendly service as well. We can't wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Restaurant just opened recently and I eat breakfast out about once a week. Close to the house so I'd give it a try.

Clean and new with a friendly staff. I was seated promptly with coffee served and a pot delivered for second cup.

I ordered a skillet with two eggs, potatoes, mushrooms and sausage. It arrived promptly and hot. Hot and filling but very little sausage and only one slice of toast. A little fruit cup. The tab arrived for $14.54! (Plus tip). >$16.50. Tasty but value for money is poor. I will return to local family places and save $5.

Thank HalVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassi C, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Thanks for giving us a try! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal with us and experienced excellent service as well. We're sorry that you were disappointed in our pricing though. We hope that you will come back and give us another try in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

We needed a quick but healthier lunch (didn't want greasy fast food) after a day at the children's museum and an event at Curtis Hixon Park and this place was a convenient 3 minute walk from that area. Definitely family friendly with a great kids menu and quick service. The food options were great for either breakfast or lunch and everything was very yummy. Our server was very friendly and attentive too! Glad we stopped by!

Thank Luv2TravelNEGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassi C, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thanks so much! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal with us and experienced friendly service as well. We can't wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Family Breakfast. Great Waffles and Pancakes. Fast friendly service and good nutritious drinks. Jam
Kale and Strawberry good choices

Thank Ed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassi C, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thanks so much, Ed! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal and experienced friendly service as well. We can't wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Nice place, good food but definitely overpriced.
Service needs an upgrade, I had to ask few times for the same thing, little annoying.
Unfortunately, due to poor service and high price, I would not go back :-(

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed First Watch also viewed

 

Been to First Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing