We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$151
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$107
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$116
US$98
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Wing Boutique Hotel(Tampa)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$93
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$107
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$118
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$187
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$209
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveller rating
268
154
55
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
154
55
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfederal courthouseunique hotelold court housemarble floorseclairsbizou brasseriecool buildingilly coffeeart museumheart of downtowncorner roomvalet parkingrooms are smallfavorite hotelstraz centerrestaurants and barsthird floor
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 498 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017

I love this hotel. The building used to be a courthouse and I saw some photos online alluding to its past. The hotel really pays homage to its former life, while also modernizing the space and making it comfortable. The large, marble hallways have wooden doors to your room and some common area doors reused ones from the actual courthouse. Despite the cold marble and office feel, the rooms are cozy and chic with great amenities including amazing Illy espresso machines. The tall ceilings help to make even the standard rooms feel large. For a smaller hotel, it has a lot of unique common area space- from the nice pool, to ground level lobby to the cafe, bar and lounge on the second floor. Speaking of- breakfast at the Bizzou on the second floor was delicious. The cheddar grits were great and more Illy espresso was top notch. I have a new favorite hotel in Tampa.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank srdamico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarbro-GM, General Manager at Le Meridien Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review! Iconic hotel juxtaposed into an award winning hotel helps create what we refer to as Discovery Moments! Areas with fantastic stories and original detail. Our passion to serve is second to none!

It was our pleasure to serve and travel safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Very cool building in downtown Tampa. Very high ceilings, lots of marble, wide hallways, etc. Nice bar and good breakfast. Staff very very friendly, especially Stevie B who shuttled us to dinner. Lots of good recommendations from him.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bman6262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarbro-GM, General Manager at Le Meridien Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review! Many unique Discover Moments throughout our iconic, award winning hotel.

Our amazing associates like Steve, help us drive loyalty one guest at a time. I will certainly share your positive remarks.

It was our pleasure to serve you and please travel safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Le Meridien for 2 nights. We enjoyed our time there for the most part. The room was clean but small. Didn’t have enough towels in room . Called down and it took forever to send more up. The staff was nice .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank JoeLa3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarbro-GM, General Manager at Le Meridien Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us for the game and value your feedback. We have many large rooms within our inventory and will add to your profile for future stays. Exceeding the expectation is our goal and will share all of your feedback with the team.

It was our pleasure to serve and travel safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

I can’t express how wonderful my stay at this hotel was, excellent in every way!
A must if your looking to be in a central location and quiet environment. From my arrival the staff were very friendly and attentive from Housekeeping to servers and bartenders. 10+

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Louis212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarbro-GM, General Manager at Le Meridien Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Could not agree more! Thank you for taking the time to review our award winning hotel along with our service driven associates. Exceeding the expectation is our goal, one guest at a time and pleased you were able to experience it.

So many advantages for choosing to stay with us and it was certainly our pleasure to serve.

Travel safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Super duper loved this hotel-
The building used to be a court house. The design and all about it is very unique. The room was spacious, very nicely done and decorated. This hotel will be my ONLY option in Tampa. It has a bar and a restaurant too. It's location is in downtown Tampa. About the staff I can say that Stuart the gentleman that checked me in was wonderful- very nice, accommodating and charming- great customer service! He definitely has mastered the art of customer service and hospitality and I know about the subject!
Thank you and I will be back :)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank TravelsLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarbro-GM, General Manager at Le Meridien Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for taking time to review! Iconic courthouse juxtaposed into an award winning hotel certainly exceeds the expectations. Our award winning associates are eager to build loyalty as the property will attract our valued guests however our high levels of service is what drives loyalty!

It was our pleasure to serve and please travel safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews