We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Only place to stay in Tampa!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon
Ranked #51 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Only place to stay in Tampa!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

I was in Tampa recently visiting family and friends. I had the distinct pleasure of staying at this wonderful establishment. Very clean and the staff was very accommodating. Definitely will share this gem of a place with anyone I know visiting Tampa.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeTampa, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Thank you so much for your review! Your feedback is very much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    58
    16
    10
    6
See reviews for
81
43
9
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

I stay here for business frequently and have to say that this is my favorite hotel to visit out of the places my company sends me in the south east. Great staff and comfortable mattress! Good coffee and breakfast. I would recommend for any business traveller or family.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajohns123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeTampa, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We are glad you enjoy your time staying with us at your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrenville, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

Had a wonderful 4 night stay here starting on 1-15-12. Was upgraded to a one-bedroom suite due to my priority club status. Had non-smoking room, bathroom smelled of cigarette smoke. We were promptly given another equivalent room and the former room was treated.
The front desk staff were great and they even helped us find a local dog park in the area, which was only about 2 miles away. Dog walk area on side of hotel has pickup bags and garbage and was kept very clean. Breakfast was great with large selection of hot and cold including a waffle maker. Guest reception was very nice with wine, beer, hotdogs, hamburgers and salads. Always wonderful at Holiday Inn hotels, were the afternoon cookies at the front desk. All around wonderful stay...will stay again.

Room Tip: Join priority club the status gives you little extras and upgrades that really make the difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaCosette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeTampa, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We truly enjoyed having you here and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

Stayed at this Staybridge for two nights. Very convenient to the fairgrounds. Hotel is very clean and quiet, with abundant parking.

After check-in we wanted some ice, but there is nothing but crushed ice available at this hotel until your own refrigerator ice-maker starts making cubes. The kitchen equipment was somewhat limited and did not include a collander, at least not in our suite.

Bath towels were abundant and very soft, and the bed was comfortable.

Possibly because we arrived during the last half-hour of breakfast, we found the 'hot' items to be lukewarm. The breakfast and manager's reception in the evening were nice inclusions, but although the food served was adequate we would not rave about it (but the cookies at the reception desk certainly hit the spot after a long drive).

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seadrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeTampa, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to grab a homemade cookie in the afternoons from the front desk!! It's great to hear you had a comfortable stay in your suite. I apologize for the experience with lukewarm breakfast foods, and I can assure you this problem has been addressed with additional training. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branson, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

Our check in was excellent due to the expertise of the front desk person Kris Stanley. She was very knowledgeable of the area and directed us to a store to purchase needed supplies for our vacation. Room was very clean with all of the items to make our stay enjoyable. Pool and hot tub are heated and clean. Free laundry was very welcome. Breakfast had more items than were offered by other hotels and all included with the room rate. Thank you Kris.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeTampa, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! It is amazing to hear your feedback regarding your experience with Kris at the front desk. The pool and spa are definitely a great place to relax, especially with our brand new luxury pool furniture. Thank you again for choosing us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon
0.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
0.6 km away
Sheraton Tampa East Hotel
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Tampa Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon

Property: Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon
Address: 3624 N Falkenburg Rd, Tampa, FL 33619-0910
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Tampa
#6 Business Hotel in Tampa
#30 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price range (per night): RM559 - RM836
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Welcomes You! Ideally situated just over ten miles from downtown, the Staybridge Suites hotel is in close proximity to the Tampa International Airport (TPA). Our hotel is also located near prominent businesses, as well as many area attractions. This pet friendly Tampa extended stay hotel offers easy access to downtown shopping and attractions, and is minutes away from the Florida State Fairgrounds. If you're traveling with your family, Lowry Zoo is just six miles away. Nearby Busch Gardens & Adventure Island Theme Park are also a great place to take your entire family. Just a short distance away, the Tampa Bay Performing Arts Center offers five venues for theatre and concerts. Business travelers appreciate our hotel's Tampa location, as it is near prominent businesses such as Ford Credit, Citigroup, Progressive, and JP Morgan. For added convenience, our Tampa hotel offers a 24-hour Business Center and four meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 100 people for your professional needs. Guests can enjoy the convenience of choosing between studio, one and two bedroom suites at our hotel in Tampa, Florida. They will enjoy the community feeling they'll experience at our hotel, with great amenities including a 24-hour fitness center, a heated outdoor pool, a convenience store and complimentary laundry services. Call today for a great hotel deal and rate in Tampa, Florida at the Staybridge Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon Hotel Tampa
Tampa Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing