We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming apartment, felt like home!”
other travellers have booked this property
Historic House in Tarpon Springs located one half block from Spring Bayou.  Walk to restaurants.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Historic House in Tarpon Springs located one half block from Spring Bayou.  Walk to restaurants.
Comfortable Deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Historic House in Tarpon Springs located one half block from Spring Bayou.  Walk to restaurants.
Comfortable Deck
Washer and Dryer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tarpon Springs, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
QuietsThe...
South Lyon, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Charming apartment, felt like home!”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband and I were planning a visit to see friends in Tarpon Springs and found this little gem on trip advisor. We are so grateful to have had the pleasure to stay at Jim and Linda's apartment that provides everything needed and then some. When we first walked in, my husband and I walked room to room (as well as out to the HUGE balcony) and kept repeating, "oh my gosh" because it's just darling and perfect. I cannot say enough positive things about it, absolutely nothing negative. Super, super clean, comfortable and incredibly peaceful. Because of this experience, we are sure to look into apartments rather than hotels on future trips for we truly felt "at home" and feel blessed to have had the opportunity to stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality and cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iller615
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Great weekend getaway. My husband and five year old son were very comfortable in the apartment. John and Linda made us feel welcome and had everything you needed for a comfortable stay. The house is located on a quiet street and close enough to everything that tarpon springs had to offer. Would definitely stay again and have already recommended it to my in- laws who love visiting the area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missywho
Melbourne, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely home”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My friend and I stayed 2 nights in the apartment above the owners house. The apartment was clean, comfortable, and charming. It was a great location, close to everything.
The owners were very nice and hospitable.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda D
1 review
“The perfect cozy getaway in the heart of it all.”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We traveled to Tarpon Springs for the first time, and were excited to find John and Linda's listing on Trip Advisor. The pictures looked cute, but really did not do the apartment justice. It had every amenity one could need while on vacation, and was spacious, clean, and stylishly decorated. John and Linda provided bikes for us to ride into the historic Greek district, which took less than 10 minutes, even riding slowly enough to check out all the beautiful historic homes along the way. The apartment is centrally located, and it's easy to reach any part of town within minutes. I highly recommend this getaway, and we'll be back!
Thank you!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2015
Thanks for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you all again. john and Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WNgirl11
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Just What We Were Looking For”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This property is one block away from my parents' house, which was exactly what we wanted. It has 2 bedrooms, a living room, one bath and a full kitchen. There is a very cute deck with a dinette off of the kitchen. Gas grill outside. Each bedroom has a very comfortable double bed. No queen or king sized beds here. The place is in the upstairs of a historical home. The owner was super nice and very easy to work with. You could walk to the bayou and the sponge docks, but we did the short drive. The street is quiet. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: location and quiet
Liked least: small beds
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing