We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter Lunch ”

Tarpon Turtle Grill & Marina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$18
Description: Located on beautiful lake tarpon this picturesque Key West themed waterfront restaurant has an indoor/outdoor bar, a large outdoor patio and 16 slips to accommodate boaters. So whether you come by land or come by lake grab a table or seat at the bar, enjoy the view and select from our 50 item island inspired menu featuring delicious appetizers, great sandwiches, awesome tacos, fantastic flatbreads, & tantalizing rice bowls. This array of Caribbean dishes is sure to please everyone in your party.
Restaurant details
Description: Located on beautiful lake tarpon this picturesque Key West themed waterfront restaurant has an indoor/outdoor bar, a large outdoor patio and 16 slips to accommodate boaters. So whether you come by land or come by lake grab a table or seat at the bar, enjoy the view and select from our 50 item island inspired menu featuring delicious appetizers, great sandwiches, awesome tacos, fantastic flatbreads, & tantalizing rice bowls. This array of Caribbean dishes is sure to please everyone in your party.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Love this place; food, service and waterside view are great. The grouper sandwich was fresh and tasty. One suggestion, clean that outside restroom...I still gave you 5 stars.

Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarpon Turtle G, Owner at Tarpon Turtle Grill & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thanks so much for the kind review. Please email eric@tarponturtle.com and we will send you a certificate for a complimentary appetizer Eric & Katie The owners Tarpon Turtle Grill & Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (660)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 660 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018

My mom and I visited here after randomly choosing a restaurant. The place itself was busy but the food and drink were very good. I would say the food is moderately priced for the portions you get. I had the lobster mac & cheese - it was SO good and the portion size was large. My mom had the grouper sandwich and a margarita which she commented on was very good as well. Even though this restaurant was out of the way from our hotel we were both glad we dined here. I would recommend as the food was good and the menu selection was vast.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MelissaW3639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarpon Turtle G, Owner at Tarpon Turtle Grill & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thanks so much for the kind review. Please email eric@tarponturtle.com and we will send you a certificate for a complimentary appetizer Eric & Katie The owners Tarpon Turtle Grill & Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Had a group luncheon of 20 ladies. The wait staff was very friendly, efficient and on top of everything. Food came out hot and everyone was served within five minutes and delivered to the correct customer. Checks came out in the correct order and charge cards returned to the correct customer. Would recommend having lunch here.
Unable to select service, food and value below. I would give them a four out of five.

Thank 2018bunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarpon Turtle G, Owner at Tarpon Turtle Grill & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thanks so much for the kind review. Please email eric@tarponturtle.com and we will send you a certificate for a complimentary appetizer Eric & Katie The owners Tarpon Turtle Grill & Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

My husband and I decided to go to the Tarpon Turtle this past Saturday for lunch as it was a spectacular day and knew we could sit outside with a great view of the lake. The experience was fantastic. We both had the fried flounder sandwich which was delicious (not overly breaded). Erica was our server and she had a great energy about her, friendly and accommodating. We would suggest Tarpon Turtle to anyone looking for a relaxing, enjoyable and fun place to go.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank arlene29206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarpon Turtle G, Owner at Tarpon Turtle Grill & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thanks so much for the kind review. Please email eric@tarponturtle.com and we will send you a certificate for a complimentary appetizer Eric & Katie The owners Tarpon Turtle Grill & Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

We recently discovered this great place with so many great features:
Plenty of seating inside and outside,
Beautiful view of Lake Tarpon,
Wide variety of selections on the menu,
Delicious food, &
Great service.
Chili, Flounder sandwich, Coconut shrimp were all yummy. Onion straws appetizer was very plentiful & highly seasoned.
Thanks to Sarah for efficient service and her friendly way of making everyone comfortable.

Thank kathyhorne1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarpon Turtle G, Owner at Tarpon Turtle Grill & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thanks so much for the kind review. Please email eric@tarponturtle.com and we will send you a certificate for a complimentary appetizer Eric & Katie The owners Tarpon Turtle Grill & Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tarpon Turtle Grill & Marina also viewed

 

Been to Tarpon Turtle Grill & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing