We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Musty Smell & Tiny Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Bayside Inn & Marina
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Musty Smell & Tiny Rooms”
Reviewed 25 December 2011

The bayside motel is close to the beach, but that's about it.
They were re-roofing the hotel when we stayed, and the girl put us in the room right by the construction truck. When we asked her to move us, she said "oh, I didn't even think about the roofers". Yeah, why would you? You are the front desk person!
The rooms are small and musty. You can smell the old moldy smell right away. DO NOT stay at Bayside if you have allergies or asthma.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank houliganski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    47
    25
    21
    18
See reviews for
63
77
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

I stayed here over Thanksgiving, as the resort in which I usually stay when visiting "home"was booked up. Having grown up in this area, I was familiar with its location, in an area of motels built in the 50's and 60's,near the "strip" on Treasure Island of stores, arcades, etc., and expected a nicely kept run of the mill place.The price was low for this area, so decided to try it. Pulling in I was like, yup. Kitchy old motel, check, nicely maintained check. I hauled my suit case up the steps and open the door...and went WHOA!
The place has been beautifully renovated with tile floors and classy, upscale looking furnishings. NICER than the furniture in a $200 per night Marriot in a recent stay elsewhere!! The bed was SOOO comfy too. It had a small, fully equipped kitchenette, which is great to have in an area where eating out every meal can get steep in a hurry. The pool and surround area is very clean, with nice landscaping, though noisy from the road (but in this stretch you hear cars on the beach across the street too). It is family owned and managed and the service was cheerful and super friendly. Aaron, the manager is responsive to guests concerns and always has a smile for you.
This may be nit-picky, but the reason I did not rate as excellent- no in room hair dryer, lounge chairs at pool are hard plastic and look like made to have pads, parking limited.
Overall this is a great little gem of a place that I will recommend to friends and family who visit my family in this area... just tell them to pack a hair dryer and thick beach towel. Although, from what I saw and heard from how Aaron runs the place, they'll probably have them by next visit. :-)

Room Tip: Rooms torward the center are closer to the heat pump and you get hot water faster!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverview, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Rooms were very clean and nice. Had everything we could possibly need. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williston, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2011

This place is easy to find and the price is average. We stayed in room 105 by the walk through and there was no great noise that weekend. So overall our weekend was really enjoyable. The room was clean, although there was no hangers, ice bucket or hair dryer and one table spoon. One of the lamps didn't work and the larger frig was not working. I'm not sure why it was in there with the smaller one working. Better to remove if not working.
I would go back. Some times smaller places are better.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parrish, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

My wife and I wanted a weekend getaway and found this place on a internet advertisement. The price was unbeatable, which always makes me a little hesitant about how the establishment is being operated. Being on a budget, we decided to give it a shot. And I'll tell you what, I couldn't be happier that we did because after we left, we felt like we found Treasure Islands hidden Gem!!! The concierge staff was extremely friendly and prompt to our request. Our room was on the second story giving us views of both the Bay and the Gulf of Mexico, which was beautiful at sunset! The room itself was a 10! From the luxurious king bed to the well designed kitchenette the room was just what we were looking for. The room also came equipped with a flyer that enabled us 50% off our entire bill at a local beach bar, which was an incredible value saving us $60! Overall my wife and I couldn't be happier with our experience and definitely recommend The Bayside Inn & Marina to anyone looking for a getaway in the Bay Area! Next time I'm bringing my boat since they have slip access right outback of the hotel for a extremely reasonable rate!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bhenry97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.3 km away
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
#11 of 48 in Treasure Island
904 reviews
0.1 km away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
523 reviews
0.1 km away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#22 of 48 in Treasure Island
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
124 reviews
0.7 km away
Beach House Hotel
Beach House Hotel
#21 of 48 in Treasure Island
76 reviews
0.6 km away
Mardi Gras Motel
Mardi Gras Motel
#27 of 48 in Treasure Island
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bayside Inn & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bayside Inn & Marina

Property: The Bayside Inn & Marina
Address: 11365 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Price range (per night): RM335 - RM832
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Bayside Inn & Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bayside Inn & Marina is a beautiful Boutique Inn features newly remodeled suites with separate living area, a deep water 15 slip marina with water and electric, outdoor deck and barbecue area and pool. Each suite is very large and spacious with all the amenities you expect from a luxury vacation resort! The perfect location only steps from the Gulf of Mexico, Sunset Beach, Saint Petersburg and Tampa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bayside Inn & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bayside Inn & Marina Hotel Treasure Island
The Bayside Inn And Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing