We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
South Beach Condo/Hotel
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2017

What a great location! All units face the Gulf on beautiful Treasure Island. The unit was clean and very comfortable down to the free beach chairs (important for folks who fly to Florida). The staff was attentive and helpful. This was an excellent choice-we walked to a different restaurant each night!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank WES075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Hello WES075,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing South Beach Condo Hotel powered by Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC, as your home away from home. We are so happy you had a awesome vacation here and we can not wait to have you visiting your second home again!

Thank You,
South Beach Condo Hotel Powered By Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 1,175 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017

My husband and I had a wonderful experience at the South Beach Condo Hotel! I've stayed near here several times (we got married in St. Pete Beach just last year), so we are very used to the "typical" hotel experience in this area, but this place blew us away! The service was especially great- the front desk staff was very helpful and welcoming :) We were allowed to use their parking and amenities when we arrived early before check-in and were encouraged to use them once we checked out, since we planned to stay in the area for the rest of the day, as well.

We will definitely be staying here again when we want another weekend get away.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alyssa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Hello Alyssa S,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing South Beach Condo Hotel powered by Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC, as your home away from home. We are so glad to hear that you loved your stay. We appreciate your kind words regarding hotel comfort and friendly staff service. We are so happy to hear that you plan to come again soon!

Thank You,
South Beach Condo Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Members of our family have used South Beach Condo at various times over the past four years. Excellent helpful front desk staff. Would have got 5/5 had they implemented their no smoking policy and emptied the re-cycling trash cans more often.

Room Tip: Our room provided more than adequate facilities but was badly in need of a new television set.
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Geoffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Hello Geoffrey K,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing South Beach Condo Hotel powered by Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC, as your home away from home. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your feedback regarding re-cycling cans. We will be sure to pass this on to the maintenance/ground team. We are so glad that our staff provided you with courteous service. Thank you for recommending our hotel to others, and I hope you come again soon!

Thank You,
South Beach Condo Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

This was our 4th weekend in the last 18 months. It is only 1-1/2 hrs from our home so it is perfect for a getaway. Rooms are roomy and comfortable with a 5 star view. Cabinets and utensils starting to show there age but still very usable.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Hello Barbara B,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing South Beach Condo Hotel powered by Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC, as your home away from home. Thank you for your feedback regarding cabinets and utensils. Most kitchens at our property have been remodeled and some of them are still in process. We look forward to your return!

Thank You,
South Beach Condo Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Great location. On beach, but set back, so it takes a few minutes to walk to the ocean. Nice paved, walk/bike path running the up and down the coast.
Front desk was friendly and helpful. I rented a one bedroom which was very roomy, full kitchen and washer / dryer. This unit had a pull out queen sofa with an air mattress. Didn't use it but I thought it looked comfortable. The weak point on pull outs is the , usually, thin mattress. You could easily live here.
Very.clean and nicely decorated.
I got a great deal staying here and would do so again in future.

Room Tip: It appears all rooms face the ocean and have good views. Get 4th floor or up for completely unobstru...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eric O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Hello Eric,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing South Beach Condo Hotel powered by Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC, as your home away from home. Thank you for your compliments on our decor, amenities, cleanliness, and stuff . Please come back and see us again!

Thank You,
South Beach Condo Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.6 km away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#7 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,849 reviews
0.3 km away
Surf Beach Resort
Surf Beach Resort
#2 of 48 in Treasure Island
914 reviews
1.2 km away
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
#5 of 48 in Treasure Island
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
710 reviews
0.1 km away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#22 of 48 in Treasure Island
513 reviews
0.5 km away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Beach Condo/Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Condo/Hotel

Address: 11360 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL 33706-4642
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#1 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range: RM 709 - RM 1,285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — South Beach Condo/Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Beach Condo Hotel is a big, beautiful property in Treasure Island, FL. Whether you are traveling alone or with a family of 6, we have the perfect accommodations for you. Our bright colors and modern condos will be sure to put a smile on your face and provide you with the best experience as possible. Be sure to visit and ask our friendly staff their favorite local hotspots! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your South Beach Condo/Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Condo/ Hotel Treasure Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing