We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Surf Beach Resort(Treasure Island)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$306
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites(Treasure Island)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treasure Island Beach Resort(Treasure Island)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Inn & Cottages(Treasure Island)
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bungalows(Treasure Island)(Great Value!)
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Page Terrace Beachfront Hotel(Treasure Island)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,232)
Filter reviews
1,232 results
Traveller rating
880
283
50
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
880
283
50
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher and dryerping pongair mattresspalm treesfull kitchenview from the balconyshuffle boardwithin walking distanceone bedroom unitjohn's passfront desk stafflove this placetop floorliving roomwould definitely stay here againgreat place to staygulf of mexico
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 1,232 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

My husband and I had a wonderful experience at the South Beach Condo Hotel! I've stayed near here several times (we got married in St. Pete Beach just last year), so we are very used to the "typical" hotel experience in this area, but this place blew us away! The service was especially great- the front desk staff was very helpful and welcoming :) We were allowed to use their parking and amenities when we arrived early before check-in and were encouraged to use them once we checked out, since we planned to stay in the area for the rest of the day, as well.

We will definitely be staying here again when we want another weekend get away.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alyssa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Hello Alyssa S,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing South Beach Condo Hotel powered by Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC, as your home away from home. We are so glad to hear that you loved your stay. We appreciate your kind words regarding hotel comfort and friendly staff service. We are so happy to hear that you plan to come again soon!

Thank You,
South Beach Condo Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Members of our family have used South Beach Condo at various times over the past four years. Excellent helpful front desk staff. Would have got 5/5 had they implemented their no smoking policy and emptied the re-cycling trash cans more often.

Room Tip: Our room provided more than adequate facilities but was badly in need of a new television set.
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Geoffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Hello Geoffrey K,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing South Beach Condo Hotel powered by Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC, as your home away from home. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your feedback regarding re-cycling cans. We will be sure to pass this on to the maintenance/ground team. We are so glad that our staff provided you with courteous service. Thank you for recommending our hotel to others, and I hope you come again soon!

Thank You,
South Beach Condo Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

This was our 4th weekend in the last 18 months. It is only 1-1/2 hrs from our home so it is perfect for a getaway. Rooms are roomy and comfortable with a 5 star view. Cabinets and utensils starting to show there age but still very usable.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Hello Barbara B,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing South Beach Condo Hotel powered by Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC, as your home away from home. Thank you for your feedback regarding cabinets and utensils. Most kitchens at our property have been remodeled and some of them are still in process. We look forward to your return!

Thank You,
South Beach Condo Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Great location. On beach, but set back, so it takes a few minutes to walk to the ocean. Nice paved, walk/bike path running the up and down the coast.
Front desk was friendly and helpful. I rented a one bedroom which was very roomy, full kitchen and washer / dryer. This unit had a pull out queen sofa with an air mattress. Didn't use it but I thought it looked comfortable. The weak point on pull outs is the , usually, thin mattress. You could easily live here.
Very.clean and nicely decorated.
I got a great deal staying here and would do so again in future.

Room Tip: It appears all rooms face the ocean and have good views. Get 4th floor or up for completely unobstructed view.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eric O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Hello Eric,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing South Beach Condo Hotel powered by Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC, as your home away from home. Thank you for your compliments on our decor, amenities, cleanliness, and stuff . Please come back and see us again!

Thank You,
South Beach Condo Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Excellent staff and service. Was our third stay and definitely won't be our last. It's almost like taking a vacation but being as comfortable as you are at home! Have and will recommend them to anyone planning to visit Treasure Island!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Mark Q,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing South Beach Condo Hotel powered by Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC, as your home away from home. Our team is so pleased to hear that you were happy with the service experienced during your stay. Thank you for your kind words and recommendation. We can't wait to see you next time!

Thank you,
South Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews