We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Happy Hour Spot”

Gators Cafe & Saloon
Price range: US$8 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Groups, Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Gators Cafe & Saloon is ready for your vacation in Treasure Island, Florida! What was once a small beach bar has grown into a 400 seat sports bar and restaurant complex, with waterfront views of historic John's Pass and the Gulf of Mexico. Our second floor comes fully-equipped with the Gator's Saloon Tasting Room, The Tiki Lounge at Gators and a sunset view that will make all of your Facebook friends jealous.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

On a beautiful day, Gators is the perfect place to enjoy a cold beer and a few appetizers for happy hour. The deck is great - it’s right on the water and you can watch the boats go by, and you’ll most likely spot dolphins too! On our most recent visit, there was live music during happy hour. Service is nice, a bit slow but it was also busy at the time we were there. Great beach bar vibe!

Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twhite649, General Manager at Gators Cafe & Saloon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you Ashley !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (863)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 863 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018

Perfect view in the bay, see dolphins swim, good food, drinks, and wait staff. A great place to hang with friends and family. Live music outside. Huge parking lot for customers. Right by Johns Pass.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Curtis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twhite649, General Manager at Gators Cafe & Saloon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Curtis thanks !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

The view was awesome. We watched the boats at the inlet while we ate. The food was great with large portions. Service was terrific. Everyone was kind and friendly.

Thank jbdsadted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twhite649, General Manager at Gators Cafe & Saloon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thanks for coming in !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

On a quiet Saturday lunchtime, a group of 12 of us turned up for lunch.
Friendly, pleasant welcome.
Nice live music too.
However....
We waited **three-quarters of an hour just for water & 1 beer**!
(If I could give zero stars for that, I would.)

After waiting for an hour, food finally arrived but the orders were a bit mixed up.
My coconut shrimp was delicious, so 5 stars for that.

Even paying took forever.

When we left, we mentioned the above to the manager.
No discount on the meals or a voucher or apology.
Note: Service was not slow due to the place being busy as it was fairly empty inside.

Management / owner: You have a great location, your food is tasty but you really need to work on the speed of serving drinks & food!
Otherwise, why would people bother crossing over the bridge when there's a large selection of eateries on the other side?!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VINDEN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twhite649, General Manager at Gators Cafe & Saloon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Mr. Vinden. I have addressed your concerns with the server but also to let you that I did speak to you at the host stand and I did apologize at least 2 times to you and your wife about you visit. I did find out that the confusion at the table was caused by a guest taking the wrong sandwich and that put us behind the eight ball again our apologizes.


Thank you,

Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

This restaurant was close to our hotel. It sits in quaint little area on the causeway between Treasure island and St Johns Pass. The food was good. Prices moderate. A person was playing live music which added a nice touch.

Thank murdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twhite649, General Manager at Gators Cafe & Saloon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thank you !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gators Cafe & Saloon also viewed

 
Treasure Island, FL
 

Been to Gators Cafe & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing