We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best chicken wings!”

Caddy's on the Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Super service, lovely attentive bartender and great vibey staff overall. Initially just went for some after work drinks, but ended up being treated to thee best chicken wings I have tasted for years. Properly smoked, perfectly grilled and just divine. Generous portions too. Overall a great experience.

Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,623)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

561 - 565 of 1,623 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

If you're looking for that Bar and Grill on the beach atmosphere.You want to go to Caddy's! You can literally have a table right on the beach They have great food ,all the drinks you can think of , and live music playing all your favorites. It's such a fun place, you can show up in your swimsuit by boat or by vehicle and fit right in . I frequent this place quite a bit and have never been disappointed. Give it a try, you'll be glad you did !

Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeSocial T, Public Relations Manager at Caddy's on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Thank you for your review and we glad you had a good time! We appreciate your business. See you soon..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Caddy's is a perfect location to take in some of the local beach sights and sounds (usually live music) and enjoy the sunset.

We usually get a couple pounds of chicken wings (nice and saucy) and a shrimp side and are never disappointed. Beer selection is excellent from your typical light options to a nice selection of local craft beers all on tap.

Perfect casual beach dinning (you can literally eat on the beach, something only Sunset Beach can really offer) and always attentive staff.

Family friendly beach games for the kids to enjoy which is a nice change from the usual head in apps that usually occurs these days pre and post dinning.

So if you are looking for a little fun in the sun dining I highly recommend giving Caddy's a whirl.

Allergy Alert: Caddy's is definitely not a bikini free environment so if you are allergic to bikini dining this might not be the place for you. Also weekends can be extremely over run with the young and fun so you've been warned.

Thank Oboogies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeSocial T, Guest Relations Manager at Caddy's on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Thank you for your review and we glad you had a good time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Caddy's is a cool restaurant and bar that sits directly on the beach with seating inside or outside on the sand. They even have cabanas on the beach. The food was good and the service was quick. The grouper bites appetizer was amazing! Definitely worth the trip.

Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeSocial T, Guest Relations Manager at Caddy's on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Thank you for your review and we glad you had a good time! We love the grouper bites too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Had dinner just before sun set. Great dinner, service was wonderful. Would go here again. Recommend the fish spread appetizer, go at sun set, it is worth it

Thank Hamzoo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeSocial T, Guest Relations Manager at Caddy's on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Thank you! We love our sunsets, and we cannot wait to share another one with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caddy's on the Beach also viewed

 

Been to Caddy's on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing