We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun beachside place”

Caddy's on the Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Open air beachside food , good service and food was fine . Frozen drinks so good . Saturday at lunch time very busy but not overly crowded

Thank drJ1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khautmann, Manager at Caddy's on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,635)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 1,635 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2018

We stop in for a cocktail around 4:00. We were charged $5 to park. Sat at the bar, ordered 2 pina coladas that were the absolute worst we have ever tasted. Even worse than those that come out of slurpee machines. With cost of the drinks and the tip in addition to parking, it was probably the worst $23 we spent on vacation.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kardan127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khautmann, Manager at Caddy's on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

sorry for experience. We removed the frozen drink machines months ago. We hope you give us another try

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

The restaurant is on the beach which is great but we ordered the grouper oscar and it was the worst grouper I ever had. This is definitely a fried food restaurant and they shouldn't even put an expensive meal on the menu. I don't eat fried foods so the choices were limited. My mistake for choosing it to begin with. Just a heads up - Besides the food being bad, once we were served flys descended on us and we had to eat swatting with one hand and eating with the other.

1  Thank paula817255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khautmann, Manager at Caddy's on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018
Google Translation

.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Come down to the beach and park here. $5 for the day. Then come in and have some delicious food. Families as well as couples fit. Cocktails are well made and food was great. Loved the Cuban and the BBQ sandwich was delicious. The view from the patio is unreal.

Thank cubswin1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khautmann, Manager at Caddy's on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

thanks for taking time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

We went early, hoping to get in on happy hour, but that didn't start until about 8 at night. Food and service were okay. I think this place is mostly for people who want to sit on the beach and drink late at night. It is unique!!

Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khautmann, Manager at Caddy's on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

thanks for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caddy's on the Beach also viewed

 

Been to Caddy's on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing