We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$127
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$165
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bilmar Beach Resort(Treasure Island)
US$190
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
US$196
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Inn(Treasure Island)
US$168
US$140
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bayside Inn & Marina(Treasure Island)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thunderbird Beach Resort(Treasure Island)
US$154
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tahitian Beach Motel(Treasure Island)
US$96
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,878)
Filter reviews
1,878 results
Traveller rating
1,063
564
163
51
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,063
564
163
51
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskiddie pooljohn's passevery other dayfull kitchenpartial gulf viewwasher and dryernorth sidebeach barassigned parkingthe security guardshake shopcircle kbeach toysparking spothot tubliving roomcalled the front desk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,878 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our 3rd stay at Sunset Vista. We love the location, the resort staff is friendly & helpful and the suites are comfortable. We prefer to pay extra for the top floor, but the layout of the suites is the same on every floor. Make reservations direct through Providence Resorts - Sunset Vista. You will then receive fresh towels, dish washer soap, paper towels as needed every other day. You will have onsite help for any problems that come up (though so far - no problems). The resort offers discounts on longer stays, reasonable cancellation, and king beds with new mattresses (2017) in the master bedrooms. Our room, 603W, was oceanfront and had upgraded appliances and new, comfortable leather couch and chair. We love the location for it's easy walk to John's Pass and to restaurants along Gulf Dr. There is a mile long concrete boardwalk starting one property over - so beach walk or boardwalk, your choice! If you like culture, take in a concert or museum or the Chihuly in nearby St. Petersburg or head up to Ruth Eckerd Hall in Clearwater.

Room Tip: Direct ocean front is great, but you'll get some view from the "ocean view".
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MI-trek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George H, General Manager at Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Wow, Thanks for such an informative review for our future guests! We really appreciate our loyal, regulars. We agree that the St. Petersburg/Clearwater area has so much to offer, and the best beaches in the world! Thanks again for thinking of Sunset Vistas as your home away from home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very comfortable beds, staff are great in a quieter part of town. Beach bar and pool is wonderful. Too bad the hot tub and pool close at 10pm but it tends to keep the resort on the quiet side. Not a party place.

Room Tip: Small living room but overall very nice.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lkoppes1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George H, General Manager at Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We appreciate the wonderful review of your experience. We are definitely considered more of a "family" resort, and Treasure Island is more laid back than other area beaches. The pool hours are not only for peace at the later hour but for recovery to maintain our crystal clear water. Please visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Best place to stay, clean rooms, pool, hot tub, restaurant, oceanfront. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. Great selection of bars, restaurants and activities within walking distance. Will go back next year!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mimi12661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George H, General Manager at Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We look forward to your return and appreciate the wonderful recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I brought my three college aged kids here for Spring Break (hubby working). We have stayed in many condos in the area in the past. I was looking for a 4- star beachfront condo. The outside and pictures looked nice. Check in was easy. We did get a beach front condo (403W). It was very outdated, with chipped paint, dirty and old. The rooms were very small. It was a two bedroom, two bath unit. There was no water pressure in the showers. We had enough towels for the four of us to shower. Then we figured out that pool towels were not provided. There was no cleaning of the unit the entire time we were there for 5 nights. No one came to empty the trash. We had to go to the desk to get coffee and clean towels numerous times. We had so many used towels in the room that we just piled them outside the door. They were still there when we checked out!
Very disappointing service.
Our flight left in the evening, and we wanted a late check out. Check out was at 11. We did check out and put all of our stuff in the car. It would have been nice to clean up a bit before the flight. When I asked the people at the front desk, they looked at each other and said that wasn't possible because they were full. During our time after checking out, I took a chance hoping the key worked and ran up to our room to use the restroom. The key did work. They still hadn't cleaned it.
Everywhere on the that we have stayed in the area has beach chairs. This place went through a rental company. We paid $25 for four chairs.

Room Tip: West side rooms are ocean front
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank murdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George H, General Manager at Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We appreciate the feedback on your recent stay at Sunset Vistas. We regret that your expectations were not met and that your request for a late check out could not be granted because of our “full house”. Your suite was recently updated and is consistent with design standards. Understandably, everyone can have a different taste in décor. Our housekeeping procedures are clearly described on our website, in the check-in material and on signage in the room. Most guests find their needs are met, especially with a washer/dryer in the suite. Our records also indicate that towel service was received. Perhaps it was when you were not in the room, or when your kids were. We are glad you were provided with towels and coffee at the desk. Although we have ample pool chaises, the entire public beach is operated by a vendor licensed with the city of Treasure Island to provide beach cabanas. Recent beach surveys indicate the pricing is much lower than most other area beach concessions. We are sorry that the water pressure was below your standard. Our staff should certainly have promptly cleared the towels from your doorway. We truly wish we had the opportunity to correct any issues that arose during your stay had we been advised.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

My wife and I spent a week in the beachfront suite at this small quiet family resort. This was our first extended break together in a few years. We chose this place due to location and well, location. We were ever so pleased with the accommodations. The suite was well suited for the 2 of us and had all that we needed. The bed was comfy. The staff was friendly. And even though there was a lot of people, we never felt crowded. The beach was amazing and there was so many places to walk to for good eats and or drink. Johns pass was fun to visit. We as well found Ricky Ts down the road to be a fun place for food and drink. Will hope to be able to return again in the future. Thanks for an amazing escape!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews