We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of the best!”
other travellers have booked this property
You Just Have to Live It to Know Just How Awesome Your Vacation Can Be
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
You Just Have to Live It to Know Just How Awesome Your Vacation Can Be
Steps to the sand and sailboats. 3 Docks for fishing or evening drinks.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
You Just Have to Live It to Know Just How Awesome Your Vacation Can Be
Steps to the sand and sailboats.
3 Docks for fishing or evening drinks.
Widest beach in all of Florida!
Widest beach in all of Florida!
Living Room with large screen TV but you won't be watch much TV here ;-)
Open dining area
Living Room seating. To let left is sliding glass doors to the patio and water.
View of patio and Boca Ceiga Bay from the back. Beach out the front door.
Gourmet kitchen with all utensils, stove, microwave, dishwasher, fridge.
Master bedroom with Wall TV and bathroom.
Master Bathroom
Second Bedroom with Twin Beds and Bathroom
Second Bathroom with Shower/Tub
Heated Pool just out your door
Patio View to Boca Ceiga Bay and docks for fishing or boating. Rentals nearby.
Patio with ample seating, grills, pool and view of Boca Ceiga Bay
More relaxation and seating facing Boca Ceiga Bay and docks.
Dolphins can be seen daily
Parasailing is a favorite and the ride takes you along the beach front.
International Sand Sculping contest every November.
John's Pass is a favorite with shops and restaurants where bay meets the gulf.
Water craft of all kinds for rent by the hour, half day or day.
All kinds of sea life can be found including starfish and sand dollars.
Christmas boat parade is spectacular in early December
Open floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Treasure Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
scottbD69...
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best!”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We expected a great vacation but it was better than we ever dreamed. Firstly the condo is perfectly located for everything. The beach is directly in front of us but the big surprise was the view from our living room. We sat every morning at either the table overlooking the bay or outside having our morning coffee. Almost every morning we saw dolphins...magnificent.

The place has everything and because we had already read there were beach chairs and fishing rods we didn't have to bring or buy them. The extras like a bait bucket and some tackle as well as a cooler for the beach was just terriffic.

If it sounds like we really enjoyed ourselves, that is because we did. The seafood and all restaurants we are at were just great.

Clean, well appointed (including both Kurig and drip coffee makers). Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thank you for your very kind words. You have confirmed our conviction that our location provides the very best possible vacation experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Apr 2017
Thanks for your kind words. We try hard to provide our guests with the best possible vacation experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rebekah R
Burlington, Wisconsin, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable Family Condo with Great Amenities”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Walk to the store, restaurants, the beach...everything is very close! Beach chairs and fishing gear are provided. It is a very convenient location if your plans include visiting John's Pass, St. Pete's Beach, Fort De Soto and/or Shell Key.

Laundry facilities are free, but located just outside of the unit.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina171...
Narberth, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great vacation on bay!”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We really enjoyed Treasure Island and this condo. It has the best location in the complex- a walk out to the patio, pool, and bay. Beautiful views! I'm not sure why the unit does not have its own washer/dryer but that would have been more convenient. Also, there are no wires or racks for hanging wet clothing. Scott was extremely helpful with dining suggestions and lending us his fishing rods. This was our first visit to Treasure Island and although we really enjoyed the area and the gorgeous warm Gulf, we were disappointed at the lack of sidewalks on Gulf Blvd and no real area with amusement rides for kids. We were also surprised how early everything closes like the Pyblix and many restaurants. Is this because it is off season? Thank you!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuffmanLi...
Scituate, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best location...beach, sunsets, pool, patio”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Spent 3 days in this lovely condo for a girls weekend. The 5 of us had and absolute blast. Bob and Scott were friendly and accommodating and, hands down, have the best condo in WestWinds. It's beautifully decorated and has a slider right out to the patio, pool, and docks. Located a short stroll from restaurants and shopping and only a block from the bus stop. No car needed. We all plan on returning next year...and maybe every year after.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location between beach and bay, slider to patio and pool
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2016
Hi Lisa,

Thank you for your review. This helps us know what we are doing right--or wrong.

If you want to schedule a return next year and are willing to reserve directly with us at least six months ahead of time, we can offer you 20% off the rate you paid this year.

Bob Ross, Owner
drbob@centralcounseling.org
(859) 699-1847
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$180
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing