We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this hotel can't wait to go back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bilmar Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Bellville, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved this hotel can't wait to go back”
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Checked into this hotel with my family, very impressed with the clean comfortable room (room 319). Beds and bed linens very good quality. Marble shower, and counter tops in our room. I have no complaints about this place, its beautiful! The pool was clean and warm. All areas of the hotel very clean. Our room we had full size fridge, two burner stove, pots and pans and full table service for four. Did not cook in the room but was nice for drinks, snacks and breakfast items. Also ate twice in the hotel restaurant for breakfast, good food. "Sloppy Joes" a second restaurant is also on this property, but was not exceptional. The hotel staff was awesome, helpful polite and friendly. Very relaxing atmosphere. Well worth the money

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaWilson3566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,195
    652
    183
    54
    44
See reviews for
803
780
77
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (783)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eudora, Kansas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We had a great time here. Hotel is on the beach with beach side walk. Two restaurants in the hotel were very convenient after a day of sightseeing or an early breakfast. Lots of shops and restaurants, and entertainment close by. We flew into Tampa and with the shuttle,taxis and buses, on the island we didn`t even rent a car! Oh and the sunsets....breathtaking!!!!

Room Tip: Do ask for beach-side with a patio or balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uxbridge,Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Pro's:
*Best beach front we have ever been to.
*Beds were extremely comfortable.
*Rooms were very clean.
*Great Gulf view from balcony.
Cons:
*Electrical outlets, couldn't plug anything in the bathroom outlet, plugs kept falling out.
*Room was small
*Heard it was a quiet area, NOT, a lot of young rowdies and music blasting all hours. If you have small kids, good luck getting them to sleep.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chebryry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

I will stay at the Bilmar Beach Resort again. Stayed 2/14/12 thru 2/18/12/. Wish we had more time! Had a room in the Beaches building with a balcony facing the gulf. Had a great view!. The room was totally updated and exceptionaly clean. Staffed allowed us an early check in (four hours early) when I explained we were changing hotels because I was not happy with the one I reserved for the week (Grand Plaza Resort). What a great move. Staying at the Bilmar saved our vacation! Plenty of restaurants and stores in the area. Free parking and no resort fee. That all adds up at most of the othere places along the gulf. You won't be disappointed at the Bilmar!

George-Mentor Ohio

Room Tip: The Beaches building is good because it has balconies with a gulf view. It is on the opposite end of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank retroace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Seneca NY
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We love this hotel. It is right on the beach, it has two pools to choose from. There is Bazzies Restaurant in the hotel, they serve fantastic breakfasts and we like to eat outside. It also has a sloppy Joe's on the beach in the hotel and it is always hopping. You can walk anywhere..drugstore, publix, other restaurants and shops across the street or in walking distance. We never use a car. Ricky T's bar is across the street and they have live music everyday outside and then inside at 9 pm. The Bilmar's staff are very friendly and helpful. We find it very convenient . This was our second time to stay here and will be going back next year for our third!!

Room Tip: We love the deluxe gulf view rooms in the tower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JTandKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
1.3 km away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,770 reviews
0.2 km away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#10 of 48 in Treasure Island
209 reviews
0.6 km away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#18 of 48 in Treasure Island
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
682 reviews
1.1 km away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
0.7 km away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#21 of 48 in Treasure Island
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bilmar Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilmar Beach Resort

Property: Bilmar Beach Resort
Address: 10650 Gulf Boulevard, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4819
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Treasure Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#8 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#8 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price range (per night): RM648 - RM1,472
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bilmar Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bilmar Beach Resort offers a traditional Florida beach get away with an aray of modern amenities. We have a central location on Treasure Island and are close to all the Tampa Bay area attractions. With over 15 million in recent upgrades including our signature restaurant Sloppy Joe's on the Beach we provide the service you desire with the relaxed atmoshpere you deserve. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bilmar Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bilmar Beach Hotel Treasure Island
Bilmar Beach Treasure Island
Bilmar Hotel
Bilmar Beach Resort Treasure Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing