We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Sloppy Joe's Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Was up for a long weekend the food was great wife had sloppy joe sandwich I had fresh Grouper sandwich prices were good atmosphere was nice sat outside and watched sunset. Great time.

Thank 89snook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger J, General Manager at Sloppy Joe's Treasure Island, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for the kind review and sharing it on TripAdvisor! We pride ourseleves throughout the property on a beachy family friendly atmosphere for everyone to enjoy! We are open for lunch and dinner starting at 11am daily and offer a great Island Time happy hour all summer long. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,573)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 2,573 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

This is my second time coming to this restaurant with my wife and each time the food and drink has been great. This time we shared two appetizers (the spinach artichoke dip and southwestern eggrolls) and a Cuban sandwich with chips. Everything was great. Will definitely recommend this place and return.

Thank TomD0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger J, General Manager at Sloppy Joe's Treasure Island, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thank you for the kind review! As we continue to grow so does our menu which features a new Caribbean style of cuisine. The beach family friendly fun in the sun atmosphere reflects over the entire resort and we appreciate you sharing your experience with TripAdvisor! We hope to see you guys soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Very good pulled pork and service. Wish they would bring back the absolute BEST thing on their menu --the coconut cake!

Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger J, General Manager at Sloppy Joe's Treasure Island, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thank you for sharing your great experience with TripAdvisor! As we continue to grow so do the ingredients on our menus that our Chef takes great pride in. We are open daily for lunch and dinner starting at 11am with a great happy hour 3pm Monday through Friday. The staff thrive off of feedback such as yours and we appreciate the kind words. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

We wanted a casual place for dinner near the beach. And we were pleasantly surprised by the outstanding food! Be sure and try the DJ Nachos...you won't regret it!

Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger J, General Manager at Sloppy Joe's Treasure Island, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thank you for the fantastic review! We strive to keep a great beachy family friendly atmosphere throughout the resort for everyone to enjoy! The Chef thrives off of comments such as yours as he continues to perfect menu items with the freshest ingredients around. We appreciate you sharing this on TripAdvisor and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Had delicious grouper at Sloppy Joes. I had the sandwich which was about $10 less than my husbands grouper dinner and it was same size of fish. I recommend just ordering the sandwich unless you like paying a lot for sides. Drinks are pricey but good. Great place to watch the sunset.

Thank Jeanette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger J, General Manager at Sloppy Joe's Treasure Island, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thank you for the kind words! Our grouper is caught locally and prepared fresh daily as we serve sandwiches and entrees all day long. Our prices are competitive throughout the area as we strive to keep a family friendly beachy atmosphere for the entire family to enjoy. Live entertainment on the weekends is another great way to watch the sunset and enjoy the beach walk. Hope to see you guys again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sloppy Joe's Treasure Island also viewed

 

Been to Sloppy Joe's Treasure Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing