We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If I could give it Zero stars I would!”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Reviewed 5 March 2017

OMG - we had a large group and, unfortunately, this was the ONLY hotel that could accommodate us! Of those 30 +/- rooms I think every one had an issue - whether it was a hairbrush on the bedsheets or the smell of vomit in the room it was not clean. The hot water in my room did NOT work and overall it was just bad and did not seem safe. There were creepy people wandering the catwalk staring into rooms and talking to themselves making our group uncomfortable and our group was full of high school girls!

I would NEVER stay there again and would recommend anyone else just keep driving!

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dev P, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Dear Patricia,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using your comments to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Sincerely,

Dev Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2017

We made our reservation using Choice points online earlier in the day. We arrived after an unexpected traffic issue that had us stuck on 75 for an extra hour and ten minutes around 11:30pm for a king sized room. The room we were given was on the back side of the motel which was totally deserted in the dark except for a mattress leaning against a wall. The light switch on the wall when we got into the room did not work. We turned on a table lamp. The lightswitch in the mirror area outside of the bathroom did not work. The shower had water in it, rmember we got there at 11:30 at night? Very uncomfortable. We forfeited our points and got a room at a hotel ten minutes away.

Stayed: December 2016
2  Thank kaitspiration
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dev P, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

Thank you for providing a review for us. We are sorry to have inconvenienced you on your visit. We are doing renovation which may conflict your view with mattress leaning outside. We apologize for having darkness. We are fixing all rooms with door lights which does not need housekeepers or maintenance assistance to check..

Pleas accept our apologies given unfortunate experience during the stay.. We hope that your next stay with us will better meet our standard of excellence.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed there overnight on the way to key west. Big mistake not looking at TripAdvisor before booking because the reviews of it being terrible were right on. It was filthy. It had mold and rotting wood on the bath baseboards. The place was so bad we wouldn't shower there. We tried to get a refund but no can do - I wish now that I had just let them have the money and moved on. We slept with a gun in bed with us that night - that's how safe we felt. Woke up early and couldn't get away fast enough.
One thing did make us laugh out loud though. In a guest services brochure it stated that all towels etc would be counted when the room was cleaned. If any were missing, your card would be billed...However if you wanted to buy one they were available for sale ($25) in the office. Now, if you needed something to do some auto bodywork that required a huge piece of sandpaper you would have the perfect tool if it resembled the quality of what was in our room.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Tom V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Dear Tom V,

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for you and other guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Very nice affordable hotel to stay at in Venice Florida. Me and my fiancé have had many great nights in this clean and comfortable hotel with very friendly staff and the prices are great. I would recommend to friends and family. Five stars!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Dear Christopher B,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service and accommodations and we're all looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
357
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel is quite old and needs a lot of freshening up, but it really isn't that bad. The quality matches the price. If you need something quick to sleep over, it's probably better than a motel 6. It does have a pool, which is a plus.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017



Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest
experience in our hotel. We want every guest to feel welcomed like family and we hope for many happy returns. We thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to your next visit.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
3.9 km away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
2.7 km away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
161 reviews
0.3 km away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#6 of 13 in Venice
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
5.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 1710 Tamiami Trl S, Venice, FL 34293-1635 (Formerly Venice Palm Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Venice
Price Range: RM324 - RM794 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venice Palm Hotel Venice
Rodeway Inn Venice, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing