We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last Night Dinner Date”
Review of The Crab Stop

The Crab Stop
Ranked #15 of 314 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$150
Description: Get Your Taste Buds Ready For The Best Garlic, Maryland Style Crabs and Seafood in TOWN!
Restaurant details
Description: Get Your Taste Buds Ready For The Best Garlic, Maryland Style Crabs and Seafood in TOWN!
Reviewed 4 March 2021 via mobile

First and foremost, our server, Mary was AMAZING!!! Her personality, attention to needs, suggestive sales. knowledge of menu/food prep and sense of humor was outstanding!!!! She made our visit extremely welcoming and pleasant! The crab legs were PERFECTLY seasoned and cooked. And OMG.... Their garlic seasoned butter for the crab legs is Unforgettable and addictive!!! The Key Lime pie and Peanut Butter pie was superb!!! My only suggestion as a fellow chef, is the corn fritters need to be less "hushpuppy-like" and dense. Maybe thin out batter and make more bite size. Otherwise I would highly suggest this restaurant to anyone looking for cozy and welcoming spot!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank theist13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2021

Food was delicious here and the waitstaff was friendly and did an amazing job. Did not have to wait for anything. Had refills on our drinks immediately. Prices were very reasonable. Did not have to wait to be seated.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Allredcaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2021 via mobile

Reminds me of crab places from home in Maryland. My husband wanted raw oysters. Hard to find in Vero. The were shucked correctly most places don’t and ice cold. Salad was good. Crab balls were fair. Nice staff and good prices. We shall be back for steamed crabs

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank WinnieTavernier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2021

food was great and staff was amazing, portions were a little small for the price, good selection as well

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank erincU746BD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2021

The crab legs were the best my husband has ever had.I had tilapia and the portions were plentiful. The prices were not bad either. We sat outside on the water. Our waiter Alex was wonderful.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank W9169KRrachelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Crab Stop also viewed

 

Been to The Crab Stop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.