We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Wonderful place and worth the time to visit!

Better than a zoo with personal guide. Very nice and clean grounds. Truly enjoyable and animals... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
FigiGirl2018
Jessica is an amazing guide!

It is so obvious Jessica loves and respects ALL the animals, even the reptiles! LOL!! The animals... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Marsha W
,
Kansas City
Read all 2,577 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around West Palm Beach
from US$80.00
More Info
from US$63.13
More Info
from US$69.00
More Info
from US$69.00
More Info
Reviews (2,577)
Filter reviews
2,577 results
Traveller rating
2,463
96
11
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,463
96
11
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big cats our tour guide animal lovers white tiger rescued animals well taken care non profit amazing animals love animals she loves exotic birds personal experience amazing experience small group once in a lifetime all ages wonderful tour
Filter
Updating list...
270 - 275 of 2,577 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We come down to West Palm every year to visit my mom. We read so many great things about McCarthy’s so we decided to go see what everyone was raving about. We were not disappointed! Kara was our guide and she was very knowledgable. She had a genuine love for the animals and knew all of their stories. There were birds, big cats, tortoises, lemurs snakes and our favorite, a kinkachu, who we got to hold ( so cute-he clings on to you like a baby!!!). We highly recommend McCarthy’s!!!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Christine Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Highly recommend this facility for anyone who enjoys learning and visiting animals. We had a wonderful tour and found it fascinating. The hands-on activities were especially enjoyed by the children. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. The story of how they obtained each animal was very interesting.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank dootno2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

My husband, daughter, granddaughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our visit to McCarthy's Wildlife Sanctuary. Our tour guide, Kara, was so enthusiastic and so professional and well informed. We were able to enjoy the beautiful birds, big cats, and other animals safely, yet up close and personal. I was able to take pictures of the granddaughter holding a huge snake. She loved it--I was happy to take pictures... I would recommend this outing to everyone at all ages! Thank you McCarthy's!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Manny was our tour guide. We were so impressed with us knowledge of the animals. He had no problem answering our questions, and his delivery of all the info was flawless!! We will be back and highly recommend this sanctuary!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank petestrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

This place is amazing, they have tons of rare animals, and chances to touch a lot of them. Some of them include, holding turtles, snakes, touching owls, oh and a turantula. But it's a great place to go with kids and adults. The only thing I would recommend is adding more chairs, or a break in between, it was a long time to stand up, but other than that, amazing, our tour guide was great too, very interactive, and had a big personality.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Quest763600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews