We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveller rating
54
94
127
77
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
94
127
77
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleandonutsnice pooloatmealpleasant staycoffee makerwould stay againpetsbeddingfl
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 450 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 3nights . 2 adults and two boys for a Family legoland vacation . The price was excellent. We were pleasantly surprised. Staff was wonderful as was the overall value. Breakfast was free and included coffee, juice, cereal , pancakes, fruit, yogurt,bagels, mini donuts, and breads. Our room was second floor pool view. It was quiet and included a fridge and coffee maker and I requested a microwave at reservation. Our balcony light sensor was messed up and flickering , the staff fixed it as soon as I mentioned it .
There is no elevator as its only two stories , however I recommend the second floor for quietness and the vaulted ceilings make the large room feel even bigger . I will note this is not a new hotel , it is older but the room was cheery and light and we will definitely book again . Beds were firm & pillows were soft . Our total for three nights . Thurs-Sunday was $192 . And I only booked like 8 days in advance . Location was close to legoland.. There was a nice new WAWA in walking distance . Hotel restaurant has happy hour and on Thursdays kids eat free.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank damnrobotz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne H, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Winter Haven FL, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to hear we were able to accommodate your family during your vacation. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anne H, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Winter Haven FL, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 July 2017

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anne H, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Winter Haven FL, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anne H, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Winter Haven FL, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed over night here after coming into Florida late. This hotel is in good shape and looks like it was dropped here straight out of 1975. The room, halls, and lobby were clean and neat. The room was big and had a small fridge and small microwave. Everything was uninspiring. The breakfast was minimal - oatmeal in packets, a pancake machine, yogurt, toaster, coffee and juice. The management became very wary when I took pictures for this review.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne H, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Winter Haven FL, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Our property is undergoing changes within the next several months. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews