We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cabin”
other travellers have booked this property
View From Driveway
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View From Driveway
Private Hot tub/Gas grill Stone Fireplace/Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
View From Driveway
Private Hot tub/Gas grill
Stone Fireplace/Living Room
New LR Furniture
New LR Furniture
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Kitchen
kitchen
Bathroom
Private treehouse feel
Fall view
Snow on Dec 29
Rocking Chair Front Porch
Washer Dryer
Map
Downtown Blue Ridge (10 mins away)
Ocoee Whitewater Rafting (35 mins away) Rolling Thunder River Co.
The Old Apple House at Mercier Orchard (20 mins away)
Sign at Entrance of Cabin Neighborhood
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Blue Ridge, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Rockjones...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cabin”
Reviewed 17 May 2020 for a stay in May 2020
1
person found this review helpful

We Absolutely loved our experience at the cabin so much that we booked our next stay while we were there on our first visit!!!!...definitely recommended if you want a very private location then this is it .....Judy was great she literally guided us to the cabin

Date of stay: May 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judson B
Griffin, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing in the mountains”
Reviewed 20 February 2020 for a stay in February 2020
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice and cozy. Had everything you could ask for with 4 people. Hot tub and fireplace are just right and convenient. Very clean and fresh.

Date of stay: February 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adventure...
Pensacola, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing quaint and peaceful”
Reviewed 22 September 2019 for a stay in September 2019
1
person found this review helpful

Has everything you need. The decor is very pretty. The cabin is well maintained. The owners are very nice and respond in a timely manner. TTheview is picturesque. The tiny details are seen to. We enjoyed our time very much.

Date of stay: September 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee C
1 review
“Perfect place to relax!!’”
Reviewed 16 September 2019 for a stay in September 2019

Judy and Nick are wonderful hosts. The cabin is beautiful and so is the setting. Perfect place to relax!!

Date of stay: September 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
16 Sep 2019
Thank you for the nice review. We’re glad you had a good time.
Best regards, Judy & Nick
(404) 310-3472
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odyssey60...
1 review
“Most horrible experience ever”
Reviewed 5 September 2019 for a stay in July 2019

After checking out today, we felt compelled to give some feedback on our stay at your cabin. First let us start by saying it was a great little quaint cabin. But that is where our positive experience ended!
We found numerous things that were beyond below par for a vacation rental. So much so that we decided to make a list as follows:

1. Upon entrance the cabin smelled musty and dirty like it hadn't been cleaned in a very long time. If cleaning people had been there that morning it should have smelled of cleaning products or at least freshed
2. The a/c filter in the floor vent near the bathroom door was completely clogged with dirt and dust.
3. batteries dead in bedroom TV remote.
4. bulb burnt out in bathroom nightlight.
5. Heater in bathroom vent not working
6. flashlight batteries were dead.
7. both click lighters for the fireplace were empty
8. sheets remained in the dryer
9. hot tub was shut off and not filtering or heating
10. washing machine was improperly working. all the lights on the display panel did not light up. the indicator lights for water temp and soil level none would illuminate making it impossible to tell what settings they were on. Setting for normal load was lit up, but when the start button was pushed the cycle went directly to spin instead of wash and it indicated only a 12 minute cycle. So there is no way the load was being washed and sanitized properly.(see #10)
11. This would indicate why all the towels had a musty dirty smell.
12. no extra toilet paper was available
13. Thick coating of dust on all the wall joints and seams.
14. Dust balls all over bedroom walls
15. All shelves, window sills and wall decor had a thick coating of dust turned to dirt.
16. towel rack and toilet paper holder in bathroom were encrusted with a very thick layer of dust turned to dirt. very unsettling to have your (musty) bath towel draped over a dirty towel rack.
17. The wooden wash cloth bar in the shower area was slick with slime.
18. empty soda bottles were left under the living room TV cabinet
19. Most of the movies were in the wrong cases and all mixed up.
20. lower deck seat bench is loose and very unsafe
21. Bedroom rugs were covered with pet hair.
22. The spiderwebs in all the window frames and sills were so bad we took the garden hose to the outside, spraying through the screens to wash them out in order to open the windows and not have spiders invading the cabin.
23. Cabin should be listed for 4 wheel or rear wheel drive vehicles only. Our first day prior to a good rain packing down the roadway, we had to back our front wheel drive SUV all the way up the hill to the intersection in order to get out. The road has the wrong type of gravel for such a steep grade. It does not pack down, the large rocks just spin out and cause a loss of traction. Thankfully it rained the rest of our stay so we were able to drive out rather than back out.
24. In addition, we did not receive pertinent information regarding our check-in until 9:30 the morning of our stay. It was very disconcerting to head out on the road for a 7-8 hour trip and not even know where you were going, if you had a place to go when you arrived. The things in your email that said "Print This" before you come, was an impossibility, since we were already on the road when your emails were sent. We should definitely have received all of this pertinent information way prior to the morning of our arrival. With all the scams on the internet...it made for a very anxious departure.
25. The directions were in errror: the first left off the gravel road is labeled Cherry Lake The second left is labeled Cohutta Mtn Rd. which made your directions very confusing.

As you can see we had a less than enjoyable stay in your cabin. We would have preferred to leave upon arrival, but literally had no place else to go, nor could we afford to pay for a place to stay twice.

We certainly understand having a glitch with the cleaning crew. But the neglect of this cabin has gone on for a very long time, to have such thick layers of dust in so many places. We are thankful that we didn't come with our young grandchildren as we often do, because the unsafe downstairs bench could have led to a real tragedy.

This trip we made alone to celebrate our 20th anniversary, but our trip was definitely marred by the conditions we found. We have decided to contact you directly because our intent is not to smear your rental with a horrible review. Certainly we understand how things can slip through the cracks or have a bad cleaning crew experience. But given the circumstances, we respectfully ask for a refund on our stay.

Lauren Bissonnette

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
11 Sep 2019
To our guests and potential guests. This guest stayed in our cabin and enjoyed the amenities for 4 nights and after they left they started sending us threatening emails outside of the Trip Advisor platform demanding money from us. While they were at the cabin, we were in contact with them, like we are with all our guests and they did not report any issues. After they left, they said if we did not meet their demands, they would put up a negative review. Not once did they contact Trip Advisor to report a problem during their stay. When we would not meet their demands, they contacted Trip Advisor a few days ago and were informed that they were not entitled to a refund. That is when they turned up the heat on us. We told them that we do not pay for reviews. Trip Advisor is well aware of the situation and has assured us that these threats would not be allowed to see the light of day. You can imagine our shock and frustration that Trip Advisor has not corrected this situation in a timely manner. The review this guest has put up is just the opening shot they took at us. They have been sending harassing and threatening emails to us for over a week. It reached a crescendo on Sept 5th, the date of this review. They were sending us emails outside the Trip Advisor platform on an hourly basis, threatening to put out a negative review if we did not give them money. We have stood firm and will continue to stand firm. The cabin is beautiful, in full working order and well maintained, and we have hundreds of reviews which indicate the same. We have 8 - 10 guests per month, 12 months a year. The cabin is cleaned thoroughly after each guest leaves. Our cleaning crew has been taking care of this cabin for the last 7 years. They are the best! They are a husband and wife team and this cabin is their number one priority every day. As always, if you have a problem, let the host know. We pride ourselves on taking care of our guests and go above and beyond in every instance. If you have a problem, it will be taken care of. As always, Judy & Nick Dunwoodie (404) 310-3472
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.