We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Special”

Cantaberry Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 79 Restaurants in Blue Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Soups
Description: Located in downtown Blueridge trackside. Serving homemade soups, fresh salads, delicious sandwiches, and mouthwatering desserts. Open 7 days a week.
Restaurant details
Description: Located in downtown Blueridge trackside. Serving homemade soups, fresh salads, delicious sandwiches, and mouthwatering desserts. Open 7 days a week.
Reviewed 8 April 2021 via mobile

Stopped in for lunch - got a salad - it was just OK! Service was very slow for the amount of people that were there.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank betsyh808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 407 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2021 via mobile

Great little place. Pleasant efficient service. Mushroom Brie soup fabulous.
Sandwiches generous.
Great stop in a sweet little town.

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank GlobeTrotting558278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2021

The beef stew was completely amazing! I wanted to lick my bowl. Everything my family ate was scrumptious! Reuben, beef stew, turkey sandwich!! Highly recommended!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank sherylgent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2021 via mobile

To be honest, when we first got there I perused their menu during our 5 minute wait and I wanted to leave. It was a "chic pic" you know, salads, soups and frilly sandwiches. But I stayed because I knew my wife would like it. Boy, am I glad I did! The food was delicious and the servings were huge! She and I both got the tomatoe basil soup (Best I've ever had!) and spinach salad. I also got a sandwich (Again, BEST SANDWICH EVER) There was so much meat! Look, I'm 6'4" and 285 and I love to eat. (That's why I was put off at first) But l couldn't finish my meal! Great find! If you're in or near Blue Ridge and you want both quality and quantity, fast friendly service at a fair price, THIS IS THE PLACE!

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank HIMpastor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2021 via mobile

This is my favorite lunch spot in Blue Ridge! It’s a can’t miss any time we’re there. It is all fresh and delicious!

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank ssdgm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cantaberry Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cantaberry Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.