We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge(Blue Ridge)(Great Value!)
US$144
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reid Ridge Lodge(Blue Ridge)(Great Value!)
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Modern Inn(Blue Ridge)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Douglas Inn & Suites(Blue Ridge)(Great Value!)
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ducktown Copper Inn(Ducktown)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ellijay Inn(Ellijay)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Ellijay)
US$65
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
2
9
7
7
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
9
7
7
21
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

nothing fancy just a clean place to stay at a reasonable rate the ice machine was gross but the beds were fresh with clean lines and the bathroom was clean it was about a mile.from all the downtown screen we will stay here again for a one night trip up from atlanta

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank chris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

I had to get a refund right away. The door to my room looked like it had previously been broken into with a crowbar. The room was filthy, hair everywhere and ring marks on surfaces where cups had been, bed was stained and so were the chairs in room. Lifted a cushion and it was disgusting, had never been cleaned.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kimberlylV9647XR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

We had previously stayed at the same ABVI in Helen, GA and this one was a disappointment. The other hotel had waffles, eggs, sausage and biscuits among other items for breakfast. This one had coffee, bagels from the nearest grocer still in the wrapper, and Lance-type donuts. We also had a room that had not been thoroughly dusted in quite some time ( top of hair dryer station ). There was also an active water leak in the dressing/bathroom area that left the carpet somewhat wet and we had to keep a towel on the floor of the bathroom to keep the floor near the toilet dry.

Room Tip: I know this was a smoking room but it was not as nice as the non-smoking room that was given to members of our family who staying in Blue Ridge with us.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank G4166AAvictors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

My wife and I along with 3 other couples booked rooms a week in advance, 2 rooms were booked using 3rd party web services, 2 were booked via phone call directly to the motel. When we arrived the owner was at the desk, we were told be didn't have our reservations, he then proceeded to blame the 3rd party web sites even though 2 of the reservations were placed by phone. He was incredibly rude. I can not over state how rude this man was. He continued to argue while another customer walked in, this family also found out that he did not have their reservations. He finally, miraculously, found rooms for us. We proceeded to our room finding the heater on full blast, it was 70 degrees outside! we turned on the air-conditioning but after about 30 minutes the air blowing out was no cooler than if it was a fan. My wife went down to the desk (I was in no mind to deal with the owner) and magically he was able to find another room. The air conditioning in this room was working, however the heard of elephants in the room above was hard to sleep through. If there had been any other options available we we had immediately let that place and never looked back.
DO NOT BOOK A ROOM HERE! THEY CARE AOBUT TWO THINGS, HOW MUCH THEY CAN TAKE AND HOW LITTLE THEY CAN PROVIDE!!

Room Tip: Owner is incredibly rude!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank williamreed22017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

I visited Blue Ridge for the train ride attractions and stayed in this hotel for one night. The place looks very outdated and poorly maintained. The toilet wasn’t properly cleaned. It had dried up stains that could have been removed by scrubbing it well. It couldn’t sleep because the door didn’t look safe. It has very misleading advertising. The pictures make it look like a nicely kept hotel but it was dirty and old. I will NEVER stay here again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cricrisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews