We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Brunswick
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Room was quite large and comfortable. Had all amenities you expect. Great location for visiting the coastal islands of Georgia. Off I 95 but NO NOISE! Restaurant choices nearby.

Breakfast choices were many and delicious. Very pleasant open space.

Room Tip: Ask for the 3 Rd floor middle
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phyllis667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmga6412016, General Manager at Comfort Suites Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2017

Our room was ok, but not well cleaned, and not particularly well cared for. Front desk staff were ok, I did not feel as if it were worth the money we paid. Better choices out there.
We found hairs in the bathtub, as well as in the sink, carpets were a bit dingy, but, to be fair, there WERE fresh sheets.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iansmythe2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmga6412016, General Manager at Comfort Suites Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We have stayed at this property before, and it was very nice last time we were here. HOWEVER, it seems as if the owners have lost interest in keeping guests coming back.
We had a reservation, and showed up at 3:45 in the afternoon, after a long drive, only to be told that our room would not be ready for "at least a half hour, maybe a bit longer". We were told we could wait in the lobby ( as a few people already were) or we could come back later. I looked at my phone for the text I had received the day before, and there it was: "Check in at 3 PM". I wanted to be sure I was not wrong in my time.This was not what I really wanted to hear after a long day on the road.

We left, and did some shopping, and came back at 6 or so, and yes, the room was ready for us. We loaded in, and noticed that the room was not quite up to the standards of a "hundred dollar room" ( that's what it'll cost after taxes and fees are added). We observed that the tub had not been cleaned from the previous occupant , or if it was, only a cursory job had been done- there were numerous hairs in the tub, the carpeting had not been vacuumed, and the sink was not overly clean either. I'm guessing it was a do-it-yourself room, but it was not priced that way.

We'll try elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klaproth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmga6412016, General Manager at Comfort Suites Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

To be fair this hotel is listed as two star but in comparison to the UK where I live this is a little under sold. The decor etc. is a little dated (only a little) but this is more than made up for by the work ethic of the staff and their friendly approach. They are warm, honest and natural in dialogue with guests, refreshing to say the least. This is especially true of the lovely lady taking of care of breakfast (October 12th plus other days). Rooms are clean to a high standard and they should be congratulated.
The people in the wider area are lovely and make South Georgia a pleasure. Nearby Jeckyll island is nice, although developing.
Thanks all at the hotel as you have made our working week relaxed and comfortable. We appreciate the coffee and cookies xx

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank James19697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmga6412016, General Manager at Comfort Suites Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

I needed to book a room for a future stay - I stay in hotels over 80 nights a year - and somehow the booking confirmation was for yesterday, not for the night in November I was trying to book. I realized this immediately when I looked at the confirmation screen. I called the hotel and told them what had happened and asked them to move it to the appropriate day. They refused because it was already past the 24 hour guarantee. Of course it was because of the situation. So I called Choice Hotels and after holding for over 30 minutes, they told me they could not help me. Unbelievable. The hotel had my $115 and my only choice now is to dispute through my credit card. Be very careful if you book here. They don't deserve your business.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Kimberly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmga6412016, General Manager at Comfort Suites Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Comfort Suites.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding your booking. It's not the hotel's fault you didn't check the date before booking. We have to follow policies, when it envolves 3rd party reservations. If you had called the hotel directly, your reservation would have been entered correctly.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Brunswick.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
13.3 km away
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
13.8 km away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
14.1 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#11 of 36 in Brunswick
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
10.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
13.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Brunswick

Address: 25 Ashton Dr, Brunswick, GA 31523-6399
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range: RM379 - RM518 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Brunswick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off Interstate 95 and Highway 17, this Comfort Suites® hotel is ideally situated at the gateway to the Golden Isles of Georgia. St. Simons Island, Sea Island, Little St. Simons Island and Jekyll Island are all just minutes away from this Brunswick, GA hotel. This is one of the closest mainland hotels to Jekyll Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing