We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Certificate of Excellence
Cartersville, Georgia
1 review
“Great Experience!”
Reviewed 28 January 2012

I am a frequent business traveler and generally stay in one place for months at a time. Michael and his staff are among the friendliest and most professional I have encountered. It is always nice to be greeted with smiling faces. Marie and her housekeeping staff do a top-notch job, comparable to much higher end hotels.
It is normal to have a great stay anywhere for one or two nights, but it is very unusual to have the same experience day in and day out over the long haul.
It is rare that I recommend any place I stay- not so in this case. I'm confident you will be as pleased as I have been.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    189
    77
    35
    27
See reviews for
250
93
60
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 November 2011

My husband and I walked in to our non smoking room only to find that it reeked of smoke. The front desk clerk gave us another room. We unpacked and took a shower, and the room seemed very cold. The thermostat was not working. The front desk clerk gave us a 3rd room. We packed up all our stuff and moved again. Around midnight I went to the bathroom only to find that water was pouring out of the ceiling! Someone above us flooded their bathroom. We packed up all our stuff (again) and moved to a 4th room. We finally got in bed around 1 am. The next morning we asked for a refund but it was denied because we "had already stayed in the room.". We were told the awful stay we had was too bad.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Apryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eufaula, Alabama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2011

If you are traveling with pets, this hotel does not accept them even though their national web-site states that they are pet friendly.We were harrassed by the staff our entire stay b/c we had our dogs with us. It began when I booked a single room online for 2 nights & when I arrived, I was told that the only thing they had was doubles. She stated that she didn't have any clean rooms & this was at 11:00pm. So she went to one room to make sure that it was clean & the lights wouldn't come on. So in the end, somehow she did find a single room. At check in, I told her that I had my dogs with me & she said that's fine, there's a fee & everything was okay. The next morning when I was leaving, a girl, who was in regular clothes, no name tag, started questioning us about our dogs. She said that pets were not allowed. I told her we were not told that. I went back in to get something from the room & heard her & the girl at the desk talking very loudly about me & my dogs. I went to the desk & they got quiet real quick. I told her that I was not told they did not accept pets. She said the girl was new & so she didn't know. So the next day when we were packing up,I walked out of my room with my dogs & all I heard was the housekeepers talking about me. When I went outside, one the housekeepers was standing at a car talking to some people & smoking & I heard her say something to the people in the car, who where not even employees, about me having dogs in the hotel! I contacted the corporate office & told them what happened & they sent my info to the owner. She sent me an email just letting me know that no they do not accept pets. The owner & the staff were all so unprofessional in dealing with this matter. So even though the web site states that they are pet friendly, they are individually owned & can make their own rules. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone even if you aren't traveling with pets. Obviously you can't stay there if your pets are with you.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Discdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelJasper, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville, responded to this review, 29 September 2011
The owners of this hotel had resently changed the hotel policy to not allow pets after several rooms were badly damaged by pets. This reservation was made prior to the change in the policy and the staff allowed the guest to stay with her pets. What the guest took as "the staff talking about her" was the staff commuincating that we had made the exception to the policy change for this repeat guest. I personally dealt with the guest and explained the situation but she would not accept the explanation or apology.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2011

After traveling for over 30 years and staying in hundreds of hotels across the United States, this hotel has to rate the lowest of any place I have seen in my life. I got stuck in this hotel that is run like a military base in the middle of an ice storm and from the beginning to end it was a nightmare. When I first arrived the "non-smoking" room had a bad odor of cigarette smoke so I requested a new room. I was traveling with several cats and so it was especially difficult dealing with the total lack of customer service. The worst thing that happened was my precious little baby cat died the first night I was staying at this hotel. The manager acted like she could care less and treated me rudely the entire time I was there. One night I requested towels and supplies for my room from the manager at the front desk (since it was not serviced every day by the housekeeping staff) and she refused to give them to me unless I went back upstairs and brought her the dirty towels. Almost every day, someone entered my room while I was gone. The second night I was there, the manager started screaming at the guests next to her room and demanded that they change their room. Keep in mind it was in the middle of a major ice storm. When I was leaving and filled up the luggage cart in my room, the manager called and demanded that I return the cart because "another guest wanted it." Total disrespect. The manager told me I talked to her staff too much and forbid me to speak to them. I still wonder what could have caused my precious cat to die here and will never know what happened. Stay away from this place at all costs.

Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Deerster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelJasper, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville, responded to this review, 29 September 2011
I have several issues with this review. The guest waited almost 5 months from her stay to write the review. As the Manager representing the management company, I have absolutley no knowledge of these events. I was present at the hotel and in constant contact with the hotel during the ice storm in December of 2010.

I will say that we have completely changed the management staff at this hotel since December and would encourage this and all guests to give our new management and front desk staff an opportunity to serve them! In future travels, please contact the management company if you have problems on the property that cannot be resolved on site. The management company name is always displayed on the ownership plaque that all franchise companies require. I wish we had had the opportunity to resolve this guests issues during the stay rather that hear about them online 5 months after the stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2011

After driving all day in heavy traffic from FL, I made a bad choice by deviating from 75. We got lost and it ended be more frustrating trying to find the Motel. It was fine once we got here. My suggestion is stay on 75 and pay more.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank writewaysusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cartersville hotels
5.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Allatoona Inn & Suites
5.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
#2 of 23 in Cartersville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
0.0 km away
Hampton Inn Cartersville
Hampton Inn Cartersville
#1 of 23 in Cartersville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Cartersville
7.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cartersville
5.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Cartersville
Red Roof Inn Cartersville
#17 of 23 in Cartersville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville
Address: 1348 Joe Frank Harris Pkwy SE, Cartersville, GA 30120-4221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Cartersville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Price range (per night): RM259 - RM502
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property showcases the brands new streamlined design Cappuccino Scheme style with a sleek and contemporary room design. All rooms also feature the signature Dream Well bedding and 32 inch flat panel television. Also we now offer executive suites. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, our hotel offers the latest in technology services to make your stay enjoyable. Take advantage of our complimentary high-speed wireless and wired Internet access in every room as well as free local and long distance phone calls anywhere in the Continental U.S. Other business services can also be arranged through our front desk.Our hotel has interior corridors and is a newly constructed building as of 2009. We are an eight time consecutive winner of the JD Power and Associates "Highest Guest Satisfaction among Economy Brand Hotels." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Cartersville Hotel Cartersville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing