We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville
Nearby Hotels
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$139
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Cartersville(Cartersville)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (700)
Filter reviews
700 results
Traveller rating
296
222
104
46
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
296
222
104
46
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanbagelsnice stayone night staycontinental breakfastnon smokinggreat pricedefinitely stay here againstaff was friendlyvalerietubinternetemployeesmicrowaveclerkfloridabaseball
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 700 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jayme M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

1st time staying at this brand property ever. Found great price through Hotels.com. Very nice, clean room. Great free WiFi. Bed was very comfortable and room nicely appointed. I will definitely book this property every time I’m in Cartersville GA.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank SladeAlday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayme M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

We are thrilled to have earned your patronage and look forward to being able to serve you again. Take care and enjoy the upcoming holiday season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jayme M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Only spent one night travelling through to Florida but the room was clean, beds comfy and breakfast adequate. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank mikerM5422IV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayme M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for sharing your comments with the Trip-Advisor community. Microtel appreciates your patronage and hopes you choose to stay with us again the next time you travel through Cartersville. Take care and enjoy the upcoming holiday seasons.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

We had high expectations of this hotel given the generally positive reviews and the good value it seemed to offer. Now I really wish we'd paid a little more and gone to a Days Inn. When we arrived, there was no WiFi connection whatsoever and we could not get a data connection either, so we were unable to check in for our flights the next day or connect with our son at home. The staff were unfriendly and told us there was a problem with WiFi they would get sorted 'within a few minutes', but by the time we left at 9.30 the next day there was still nothing and no apology or interest from staff.
Added to this, there was a smell of stale smoke in the room (even though the hotel is supposed to be 100% smoke free), and someone near us had their TV on very loud until the early hours of the morning. That, the loud traffic all night and the worry of checking in kept us awake all night. I would have loved to have had a nice breakfast on my birthday morning but that too was horrible - rubbery packaged pastries in polystyrene dishes! The only positive things I can say are that the room was large and the bed comfy, and it was mainly clean apart from the can of lager left on the shelf in our room!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayme M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
I sincerely apologize that your recent stay at Microtel was unacceptable. Unfortunately, the day prior to your arrival we had switched internet providers and were still experiencing technical issues with our service. I regret this caused you such inconvenience. I do hope you might consider Microtel again in the future as your experience was indeed out of the ordinary. Thank you for sharing your feedback however, as it gave me a chance to speak with you. Take care and enjoy a lovely upcoming fall season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews