We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn(Clayton)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Aire Cottages & Inn(Clayton)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beechwood Inn(Clayton)
US$193
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
21
41
25
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
41
25
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschoice hotelsexcellent pricesmelled freshsmall tablepattiesthe king size bedshort staynice roomflat screen tvhot breakfastbreakfast areathe young ladynext morningfirst floorbiscuitsa great place to staytwo nights
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Nice room. Very comfortable bed. Convenient to town and several restaurants. You can park close to your room. The hotel is back off the 441 so noise is less. Breakfast was ok...eggs could have been warmer. Very courteous staff.

Room Tip: Back side has no road noise
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elvis4vr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

I've stayed at many Quality Inns over the years and have found that in the last few years Choice Hotels has lowered their standards for at least some of their brands. This particular location is a good example. The building is pretty old and has been painted (not remodeled that I could see). They put a breakfast area in what used to be a storage area (my guess) and there is a restroom in there too. And the sounds from the bathroom are not insulated. Cheap furniture has been used. The front office staff was very friendly and helpful. And there was a hot breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a downstairs remodeled room.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NatureChaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

We were "freestyle" traveling and didn't make reservations anywhere. We stopped at the Quality Inn in Clayton, GA not expecting much...we were wrong! We got an excellent price, the room was VERY nice and it was recently renovated. The service was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed it so much we joined the Choices program and plan to check out more of their hotels.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank FL-Cracker0704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Passing through Clayton, Ga and tired we saw this Quality Inn and stopped for a room. Not only did we get a room we got a newly renovated one. This place was also very quiet and very large. I gave them a four star rating because they were storing a lot of the new furnishings in a corridor between buildings and had the old furnishings in plain view.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Suelynsmith0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

We were able to get the final room available, which was a suite. When we arrived we noticed a very strong smell in the room, which might have been the new carpet.

After we settled in we noticed several sting bugs. We did our best to get rid of them on our own. We finally turned off the lights to try to avoid attracting them into our room. When we told the front desk about the problem the person on duty told us we could leave if we wanted to.

I understand about sting bugs being a presence and I am unfazed by an occasional pest, but we had to deal with dozens of them in the room.
If we had rented a cabin I would not have complained. At a premium-priced hotel, however, this problem is unacceptable.

We reserved a non-smoking room, but it was above a smoking room. We smelled cigarette smoke during our entire stay.

The continental breakfast was what I expected, but the seating area was inadequate. We had to stand to eat our breakfast.

The bed was not comfortable, considering what we paid for the room.

The TV remote didn't work. We couldn't adjust the volume or turn the TV off or on.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Gsonewbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews