We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Mt. Chalet
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Clayton
Reviewed 11 June 2017

We got there early evening and checked in as they were in the middle of remodeling the breakfast area. The young lady checked me in and I do not know how she could handle the noise. The next morning all was finished. Tried to start my truck and had a dead battery. Thanks to the lady at the front desk arranged for me to get some help. Went straight to wally world and got a pair of jumper cables which bailed me out later. Good hotel.

Room Tip: We got the back side, so noise was not an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Vic P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2017

Nice room. Very comfortable bed. Convenient to town and several restaurants. You can park close to your room. The hotel is back off the 441 so noise is less. Breakfast was ok...eggs could have been warmer. Very courteous staff.

Room Tip: Back side has no road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elvis4vr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

I've stayed at many Quality Inns over the years and have found that in the last few years Choice Hotels has lowered their standards for at least some of their brands. This particular location is a good example. The building is pretty old and has been painted (not remodeled that I could see). They put a breakfast area in what used to be a storage area (my guess) and there is a restroom in there too. And the sounds from the bathroom are not insulated. Cheap furniture has been used. The front office staff was very friendly and helpful. And there was a hot breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a downstairs remodeled room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NatureChaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

We were "freestyle" traveling and didn't make reservations anywhere. We stopped at the Quality Inn in Clayton, GA not expecting much...we were wrong! We got an excellent price, the room was VERY nice and it was recently renovated. The service was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed it so much we joined the Choices program and plan to check out more of their hotels.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank FL-Cracker0704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Passing through Clayton, Ga and tired we saw this Quality Inn and stopped for a room. Not only did we get a room we got a newly renovated one. This place was also very quiet and very large. I gave them a four star rating because they were storing a lot of the new furnishings in a corridor between buildings and had the old furnishings in plain view.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Suelynsmith0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clayton
0.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
1.4 km away
Days Inn Clayton
Days Inn Clayton
#3 of 3 in Clayton
245 reviews
11.1 km away
Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 km away
Gateway Inn & Suites
Gateway Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Dillard
122 reviews
12.6 km away
Mountain Valley Inn
Mountain Valley Inn
#2 of 3 in Dillard
102 reviews
32.5 km away
Country Hearth Inn Toccoa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Mt. Chalet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Mt. Chalet

Address: 834 Highway 441 S, Clayton, GA 30525-5423
Region: United States > Georgia > Rabun County > Clayton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Clayton
Price Range: RM 323 - RM 611 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Mt. Chalet 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Mt. Chalet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Clayton
Clayton Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing