We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Americas Best Value Inn(Clayton)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$55
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Aire Cottages & Inn(Clayton)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingwood Country Club & Resort(Clayton)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$119
US$115
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beechwood Inn(Clayton)
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
21
40
25
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
40
25
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschoice hotelssmelled freshsmall tablepattiesthe king size bedshort staynice roomflat screen tvhot breakfastbreakfast areathe young ladybiscuitsfirst floora great place to staytwo nightsnorth georgiacereal
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Located right off the parkway, this hotel is very good. I rate it the quality of a Marriott. Rooms were neat and clean. Ownership changed 2 years ago and they are working diligently to get it upgraded in all aspects. Breakfast fare was the usual foods. Dining area a little tight but functional. Very convenient to all the goodies in Clayton area

Room Tip: The back side of the hotel has less road noise
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Elvis4vr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

There are not many options in Clayton Georgia.

I chose this based on the name and hope of a reputation.

I checked in late at night the process was quick the lobby was a bit concerning.

However once I got past the car doors and the appearance of the exterior my room was clean with decent amenities.

The window air conditioning units are very noisy. There is almost no useful water pressure in the shower and the faucet in the shower head is about a foot too low for men for people that are 4 ft tall.

I briefly looked at breakfast witch looked average they might be better off just doing coffee and granola bars and upgrading the coffee and having decent choice of a packaged to go meal.

However I think the price was fair for $80

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank bleph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

We got there early evening and checked in as they were in the middle of remodeling the breakfast area. The young lady checked me in and I do not know how she could handle the noise. The next morning all was finished. Tried to start my truck and had a dead battery. Thanks to the lady at the front desk arranged for me to get some help. Went straight to wally world and got a pair of jumper cables which bailed me out later. Good hotel.

Room Tip: We got the back side, so noise was not an issue.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Vic P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Nice room. Very comfortable bed. Convenient to town and several restaurants. You can park close to your room. The hotel is back off the 441 so noise is less. Breakfast was ok...eggs could have been warmer. Very courteous staff.

Room Tip: Back side has no road noise
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elvis4vr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

I've stayed at many Quality Inns over the years and have found that in the last few years Choice Hotels has lowered their standards for at least some of their brands. This particular location is a good example. The building is pretty old and has been painted (not remodeled that I could see). They put a breakfast area in what used to be a storage area (my guess) and there is a restroom in there too. And the sounds from the bathroom are not insulated. Cheap furniture has been used. The front office staff was very friendly and helpful. And there was a hot breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a downstairs remodeled room.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NatureChaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews