We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very adequate for a short stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Mt. Chalet
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Clayton
Reviewed 3 November 2017

We were only in town for one day and the room was very adequate for a short stay. We were given a room behind the building so it was very quiet with no traffic noise from the highway. There was breakfast available although we didn’t take advantage of this.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank mstilesphotobug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2017

On the second night of a 2 night stay, a very loud fight ensued in the room next to ours, at about 9 or 10 pm. A woman and man yelled profanities (F--- you; Bit--;, etc) for several hours, opened and slammed doors, and the woman screamed 'get your hands off me'. The walls were paper thin, and I honestly feared for my life, thinking one of them might have a gun and start shooting!! I called the desk multiple times to report it during the 3 hours. Upon checking out the next morning, we told the manager that we were totally unsatisfied with the night, as we weren't able to relax until 1pm, after the screaming finally stopped. He said all he would be willing to do is give us a small discount for the night - the final bill decreased by $4 TOTAL! NEVER AGAIN!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank charlestH3261RJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

This was a good choice for a quick weekend getaway. The staff members we talked to were very friendly. Check in was a breeze. The room was clean and comfortable. We will definitely stay here the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MARY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Located right off the parkway, this hotel is very good. I rate it the quality of a Marriott. Rooms were neat and clean. Ownership changed 2 years ago and they are working diligently to get it upgraded in all aspects. Breakfast fare was the usual foods. Dining area a little tight but functional. Very convenient to all the goodies in Clayton area

Room Tip: The back side of the hotel has less road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elvis4vr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

There are not many options in Clayton Georgia.

I chose this based on the name and hope of a reputation.

I checked in late at night the process was quick the lobby was a bit concerning.

However once I got past the car doors and the appearance of the exterior my room was clean with decent amenities.

The window air conditioning units are very noisy. There is almost no useful water pressure in the shower and the faucet in the shower head is about a foot too low for men for people that are 4 ft tall.

I briefly looked at breakfast witch looked average they might be better off just doing coffee and granola bars and upgrading the coffee and having decent choice of a packaged to go meal.

However I think the price was fair for $80

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank bleph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clayton
0.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
1.4 km away
Days Inn Clayton
Days Inn Clayton
#3 of 3 in Clayton
245 reviews
11.1 km away
Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 km away
Gateway Inn & Suites
Gateway Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Dillard
122 reviews
12.6 km away
Mountain Valley Inn
Mountain Valley Inn
#2 of 3 in Dillard
102 reviews
32.5 km away
Country Hearth Inn Toccoa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Mt. Chalet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Mt. Chalet

Address: 834 Highway 441 S, Clayton, GA 30525-5423
Region: United States > Georgia > Rabun County > Clayton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Clayton
Price Range: RM 324 - RM 612 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Mt. Chalet 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Mt. Chalet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Clayton
Clayton Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing