We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over rated Steak”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #13 of 54 Restaurants in Commerce
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had my dinner with family on 15/11/2017. Order a ribeye and the porterhouse. All to be done medium. Half way my daughter’s meal (Ribeye) She realize some part of the meat are more to rare. My husband ate the porterhouse was also more to rare. Look at the photos can someone tell me is this medium?
Disappointed with the food.

Thank Mandy1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutbackGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Outback Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Mandy,

We're sad to hear your steaks were not right. We'd like to review this further if you could please take a moment to send me an email at news@outback.com with the subject "TripAdvisor - Commerce, GA". We can then correspond directly over email.

Sincerely,

Amy
Outback Steakhouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017

Food was ok. Service Average. They didn't respond to our sponsorship request. It's worth the drive to go to Athens for a perfect meal.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Silverfalcon3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We ordered dinner to pick up while evacuated a couple of weeks ago. The winds and rain arrived in Commerce, knocking out power in the restaurant immediately after our order was packaged for pick up. The manager graciously gave us our food, with no power they were unable to process a non cash payment. He refused our offer of a partial cash payment, refused a cash tip, telling us he was more concerned with how the storm was affecting our town and us than he was with payment. The rest of the staff standing there with him in the rain agreed. We were amazed by their generosity and the food was wonderful as well.

Thank kabatoart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

It is exactly what is is! A chain restaurant that came to a small town and can't find a competent staff. I have been there many many times and ordered take out many many times and I don't think I've ever had an experience close to other Outback's. If you order take out...something will be wrong 100% of the time. If you dine in then something will go wrong 100% of the time!

Thank libbybell24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutbackGuestServices, Manager at Outback Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

We hate that we let you down. We'd like to review this further if you could please take a moment to send me an email at news@outback.com with the subject "TripAdvisor - Commerce, GA". We can then correspond directly over email.

Sincerely,

Madeline
Outback Steakhouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Stopped here on a Monday night, the day of the eclipse because traffic was so bad (it took hours to get home!). Of course they were much busier than they normally are, but service was decent and the food was delicious! We ordered a grilled shrimp appetizer that came on two skewers (3 each) that was perfectly cooked, and the grilled chicken cobb salad and the Parm Cr chicken salad. Both were fresh, filling and delicious. We hadn't been at Outback for years, and this was a pleasant surprise.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Helen711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing