We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay but beware of the address.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Atlanta Conyers
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Conyers
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2017

The Marriott website doesn't show SE on it and Waze and Google show 4 different 1337 Old Covington addresses. We ended up in an industrial zone and had to call. Was headed east and stopped on the other eastside of Atlanta to avoid morning traffic and quick access to I-20.
The staff tried really hard and was very attentive. Clean rooms. Unlike many Courtyards they did a morning breakfast for those who do that. Room had a nice view and accommodated my Marriott Rewards preferences and gave us a room with a decent view.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Troy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DukeHotels, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Conyers, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Troy H,

Thank you so much for being loyal to our brand and for choosing Courtyard Atlanta Conyers. We are glad to read our courteous associates and your well-appointed room left you with a good impression of our hotel. Nevertheless, we are sorry for the inconvenience you had while finding us. We hope this didn’t overshadow your otherwise pleasant stay and that you will consider visiting us again in the future.

Thank you,
Tayesha Lytle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Professional and friendly staff at guest services. Very attentive. Hotel is very clean and well maintained. Room was large and inviting and bed slept very comfortably. Although hotel sits close to a very busy thoroughfare, the noise level is little to nonexistent. Adequate parking and excellent lighting. The bistro was nice as well. Great place to stay and look forward to visiting again soon.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mimi2jaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DukeHotels, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Conyers, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Mimi2jaxx,

Thank you for your fantastic review. We are pleased you stayed at Courtyard Atlanta Conyers and even more pleased that you were completely satisfied. Our team works hard to make sure each guest has a great experience, so we love receiving feedback like yours. We look forward to having you as our guest again.

Thank you,
Tayesha Lytle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

This is my second stay at this property and there is still room for improvement since my last. Rooms are very clean, but housekeeping is very inconsistent for longer stays. Beds and pillows (pullout too) are very comfy. Towels are in great condition. Lobby area is clean and smells fresh. Outdoor area is mostly used by smokers and voices can be very loud to surrounding rooms. Complaints to the manager were well received and problems were resolved quickly.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Trixter2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DukeHotels, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Conyers, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear Trixter2013,
Thank you for your reviewing our hotel. We are pleased you were mostly satisfied with your visit in very clean rooms with comfy beds and pillows. However, please accept our apology for housekeeping and noise issues. We want every guest to have a comfortable experience, and regrettably, we did not succeed in your case. We will be working with the staff to make sure we don't repeat our mistakes. We hope you will give us a second chance to deliver the type of experience you should always expect from our hotel.

Thank you,
Tayesha Lytle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

After driving around to 3 different hotels in Conyers that did not fit the bill the Courtyard Marriott was a wonderful surprise after being on the road for hours. The room was very clean and comfortable! We couldn't wait to get some sleep and we slept like babies in the comfortable king size bed. Most importantly, I have to mention the wonderful staff. Customer service is so important to us and the staff here did not disappoint. The staff was very friendly, and accommodated our daily stay extensions (we liked it so much we added 3 days to our stay), they truly acted like they loved their career choice. This is THE PLACE to stay in Conyers!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cheryl V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DukeHotels, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Conyers, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Cheryl V,

Thank you so much for confirming to others that what a great choice Courtyard Atlanta Conyers is! We are thrilled to know you were overwhelmed not only with your well-appointed room and our outstanding hospitality but also with the value we offer. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and hope to be your first choice every time you and your family visit our area.

Thank you,
Tayesha Lytle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

Great experience!!! From the beginning planning stages to the final execution of the plan, everything was done with professionalism and with ease. Family and friends had a wonderful time and a great experience. Very pleasant and helpful staff, clean rooms and excellent ambience.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erranturley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DukeHotels, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Conyers, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Dear erranturley,

Thank you for evaluating your stay at Courtyard Atlanta Conyer. We are delighted to know you all enjoyed your time with us and that our staff took good care of you. We take great pride in delivering excellent service, so comments like yours let us know our efforts make a difference with our guests. Thanks again for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Thank you,
Tayesha Lytle,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conyers
10.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia
34.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Gwinnett Place
29.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta McDonough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Conyers
10.3 km away
Hyatt Place Atlanta-East/Lithonia
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Conyers
Hampton Inn Conyers
#2 of 15 in Conyers
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Atlanta Conyers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlanta Conyers

Address: 1337 Old Covington Hwy SE, Conyers, GA 30013-5086
Region: United States > Georgia > Conyers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Conyers
Price Range: RM457 - RM798 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlanta Conyers 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott and Booking.com so you can book your Courtyard Atlanta Conyers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing