We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Atlanta Conyers
Nearby Hotels
US$99
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Conyers)(Great Value!)
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$127
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
37
23
11
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
23
11
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtyard marriottstarbucks coffeepleasant and helpful staffparking lotquick accessquiet roomnice lobbyquick tripbeds were comfortablenext morningshopping and restaurantswedding partynice staybusiness tripbistroihopgabrielle
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017

As parents of the groom it was our responsibility to provide the rehearsal dinner. This was a destination wedding for everyone but the bride and groom. We all came up from South and Central Florida. Leaving behind powerless homes due to Hurricane Irma and headed to Atlanta with its own power outages including Courtyard Atlanta Conyers.

We were fortunate as the hotel acquired power in the morning the day we arrived. Meaning that the staff had to completely restock their kitchen that day as well as deal with elevators that did not like being without power for days and were acting very, very funny. As well as, begin checking the entire wedding party, dates and family for the weekend festivities.

May I say, general manager Tayesha Lytle, could not of done more for the entire wedding party. She helped me bring the rehearsal dinner to fruition with absolutely no hiccups. We met with her almost a year prior and she kept all the details correct; had the best caterer Wendy (who also had to deal with her own power issues) ad made those elevators behave. We were allowed to decorate the room for the rehearsal dinner the night before (Dr Who Theme). She never frowned even when, due to the elevator, several family members requested 1st floor rooms due to physical aliments. Luckily she rest the elevators and had the elevator repair man there ASAP.

Best of all, her staff were equally attentive. My apologies to the gentleman at the front desk whose name I did not get (approx. 6ft and a mustache) who was very pleasant while we all had a meltdown about the elevators.

Gabrielle stood up to all the confusion at the front desk responding kindly to every request demonstrating the attitude necessary to keep this wedding party satisfied.

Kudos to Darnell who stepped up and in 2 minutes solved our sound system problem which we had been working on for hours. He had no idea what the fuss was all about. He was humble and very informative. A real life saver as there were several videos planned.

But it was Kadeem who stole the show. The bartender is jut suppose to serve drinks right? Kadeem stepped up to help us the very first night. Took on tasks above and beyond his job description. He provided excellent and attentive care to everyone and will forever be one of y personal highlights of the experience as she made my role so much easier. Go Kadeem! You will go far as well as Darnell.

The cleaning staff were very patient and even saved the brides bouquet from her rooms refridge and bringing it to the front desk where Gabrielle informed them to please place it in my room. Thank You!

Can't say enough about Tayesha Lytle as, during our excitement, her personal life was in turmoil due to Hurricane Irma. Dedication like this deserves to be rewarded by those in power.

Mother of the Groom Sharon LeGrow

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DukeHotels, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Conyers, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Sharon L,

Thank you for making Courtyard Atlanta Conyers a part of this special occasion. We take great pride in delivering excellent service, so comments like yours let us know our efforts make a difference with our guests. I will definitely share your compliments with my staff, especially with those you have highlighted in your review. Thanks again for being our valued guest, and we look forward to being of service to you all again soon.

Thank you,
Tayesha Lytle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

We stopped for a quick overnight stay prior to flying out of Atlanta early the next morning. The staff was exceptional! The hotel was clean and updated. The beds were comfortable too. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank bgood70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DukeHotels, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Conyers, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear bgood70,

Thank you so much for confirming to others that what a great choice Courtyard Atlanta Conyers is! We are delighted to know our outstanding hospitality and the comfort of our beds exceeded your expectations for a spectacular visit. We appreciate you choosing us for your overnight stay and look forward to having you and your family as our guest again soon.

Thank you,
Tayesha Lytle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

My wife recently had to travel to Conyers, GA for a funeral and we stayed at this Courtyard and it was great. The facilities were very well kept, quiet yet close to everything including the interstate. The Bistro was great for a late night warm chocolate chip cookie sundae. Staff was great and everything was beyond clean.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gsnpbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DukeHotels, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Conyers, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear gsnpbc,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Courtyard Atlanta Conyers. We are delighted to read you loved the convenience of our location and were impressed with the service provided by our courteous associates. Thank once more for including us in your travel plans, and we look forward to hosting you and your wife again soon.

Thank you,
Tayesha Lytle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Air conditioner did not work in room 203. Also the plugins on either side of the bed for your phone chargers will not hold, they fall out.

The plugins were not really that big of a deal. But coupled with the air conditioner not working and it was in August. I was lucky the temperature was in the 70s, but you need to be aware if you stay in room 203 check the air conditioner. If you plan on charging cell phones or laptops the chargers on either side of the bed will not work for you.

This is my first time staying at Marriott I was a little disappointed that they did not have a complimentary breakfast but there was IHOP located nearby.

I really don't know the age of the building but everything was clean and the clerk on the front desk was very friendly

Would I stay here again? Probably but I would check the air conditioner

Stayed here on 8/10/2017

Room Tip: Check the air conditioner and electrical outlets
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jdrmmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DukeHotels, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Conyers, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We apologize for the air conditioning issues you faced during your stay. We conduct preventive maintenance of the units on a rotating basis and, regrettably, we didn't get to this unit in time. We are sorry this spoiled an otherwise great stay. We hope we have the chance to make a better impression on a future visit. Thanks again for being our guest.
Thank you,
Tayesha Lytle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We were in town for a sporting event, and picked Courtyard based on previous stays. This spot is definitely way above average ... maybe the best Courtyard ever. The front desk agent could not have been more helpful, and the room was terrific.

The agent's name is Toria. She should get a raise and a promotion! She put us in a very quiet room, off the beaten path, and then recommended a wonderful restaurant, the Juicy Crab. The internet connection is excellent, and the staff very friendly, across the board.

Five stars for Courtyard!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pineapples-a-Plenty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DukeHotels, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Conyers, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Pineapples-a-Plenty,

Thank you for choosing Courtyard Atlanta Conyers while attending an event. We take great pride in delivering excellent service, so comments like yours let us know our efforts make a difference with our guests. I will be sure to share your compliments with Toria for a job well done! Thanks again for being loyal to our brand, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Thank you,
Tayesha Lytle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews