We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and great service ”

Seven Gables Restaurant & Catering
Ranked #11 of 197 Restaurants in Conyers
Price range: US$14 - US$26
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Chef Alain founded, owned and operated Seven Gables eclectic restaurant since November 1988. We serve DINNER ONLY Tuesday through Saturday starting at 5pm. We also offer accommodations for private parties, wedding receptions, rehearsal dinners, private luncheons, breakfasts, pharmaceutical functions, lunch and meet functions. Reservations are welcome. Casual dress is fine. We accept all major credit cards.
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

In town for work. We dined here on Tuesday evening around 7pm. Not crowded or loud. It was a pleasant atmosphere to have a conversation while dining. They start you with warm rolls and soft flavored butter. For the main meals one friend had the French onion soup and salad, another had steak, and I went with the lasagna with carrots and green beans on the side. Each of us were happy with our selections. And the service was top notch. We actually had two servers and both were friendly and provided great service. I would gladly come back here again.

Thank SteveMatthewP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain B, Owner at Seven Gables Restaurant & Catering, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to share you wonderful experience. We are passionate about what we do and love the feedback from our guests. We hope to see you again if your travels brings you back to Conyers. Thanks again,
Chef Alain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

This is one of the best restaurants in the area. We have been customers for many years and have never had a bad meal.

Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain B, Owner at Seven Gables Restaurant & Catering, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. You are awesome guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

We had wonderful service, but were very disappointed in the food. When you spend $200 for a meal for 2 people, you should expect good quality meals. My wife had filet mignon, which was supposed to be "prime" tenderloin. It was not as good as what I cook at home from the grocery store; I had Veal Oscar and was disappointed in it as well. I will not be going back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain B, Manager at Seven Gables Restaurant & Catering, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Hello Mike,
Thank you for dining with us and for giving your opinion. For the past 29 years here in Conyers we have, and continue to strive to exceed our guests expectations when it comes to the whole dining experience. Our Beef is always of prime quality, We cut our steaks to order. I am so sorry you were disappointed with your steak. I did go back and checked the tenderloins from which your steak was cut. All I can conclude is that when a Filet Mignon is char-grilled to MW or more it tends to dry up some because it is a lean cut of beef.Your ticket total was $91.21 and $110 with tip, that included onion soup salad,Veal oscar, filet mignon, glass of Pinot Noir and tea.
Thanks again,
Al.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We have eaten at Seven Gables several times but our last visit was a Sunday school social dinner. Chef Alain was very helpful in our planning process and greeted all of us like family as we arrived. The food was awesome, including the Chicken Wellington. Gables chicken , ribeye steak and the lasagna. The dessert are to die for.
It was so nice to have a Quiet awesome dinner with service you rarely experience any more.
We love this restaurant, can you tell??

Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Real silverware, plates and glasses, but with entrees you can pronounce. No silly concoctions that make you shake your head. Just good food and service that take things up a notch. The decor is nice, but not over the top in a shaded, attractive location. The prices are a tad high, but probably less than most upscale restaurants. The mussels marinara was flavorful and adequately portioned, as we're the crab legs.
A good change of pace.

Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain B, Owner at Seven Gables Restaurant & Catering, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to give your opinion about our place that has been in existence for 29 years here in Conyers. I must command you for your accurate description of our place. I couldn't have said it better myself. You have a talent for this. This is exactly what we aim to portray. We love to cook and we make it all in our kitchen with passion. We want to make our guests most comfortable with friendly atmosphere, great food and service.Thanks again and hope you introduce yourself in your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seven Gables Restaurant & Catering also viewed

 

Been to Seven Gables Restaurant & Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing