We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“English is Not the First Language Here”
Review of Travelodge Cordele

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Cordele
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Cordele
Reviewed 8 November 2016

It was very difficult to communicate with the workers at this motel, since they barely spoke English {if at all}. Accordingly, there were Wyndham promotion cards in the room that had expired over a year ago! There were no soap bars, coffee packets, or a "Do Not Disturb" sign in the room, the toilet kept running, and I didn't get a requested wake-up call.

Room Tip: Check it carefully before unpacking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AffordableRents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 March 2017

We thank you for taking the time to help us in constantly improving our facility and operations. We apologize your stay was not satisfactory and are looking into resolving them. Thank you again for your stay at Travelodge Cordele.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2016

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 507jillianb
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 October 2016

My experience was great from the time I walked in the door. The clerk on duty was very helpful in getting exactly what room type I needed and fast check-in. I was traveling with pets, needed smoking room, ground floor. The room was clean and comfortable without going over budget. My business was not quite finished at check out time and the owners were very helpful about arranging a late check-out so that I didn't have to stop to get the pups before finishing. I would definitely recommend Travelodge and when in Cordele overnight, I will stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kastroble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We stopped here for the night on our way to Florida. We got the room at a reasonable price through Windom Rewards (in the mid $50s) even though Hurricane Matthew was still an issue. We normally don't stay in a Travel Lodge but prefer Day's Inn or Super 8's, but I'll have to say that it was okay for the night. It was dated as others have mentioned, but again it was for the night, we didn't care about the décor. The place was clean, the bed okay, and pillows okay, I slept okay, and that's all the mattered. We did not stay for breakfast. The front desk staff were friendly, I asked for an extra pillow and got it.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJV55016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The room was disappointing from an appearance standpoint. The furnishings are dated the bed uncomfortable when compared to other rooms for about the same price. I was looking for an economical room and I got what I paid for.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ayre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordele hotels
0.8 km away
Ramada Cordele
Ramada Cordele
#3 of 16 in Cordele
1,005 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Colonial Inn
2.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cordele
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#9 of 16 in Cordele
245 reviews
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 16 in Cordele
78 reviews
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cordele
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Cordele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Cordele

Address: 1618 E 16th Ave, Cordele, GA 31015-5305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Cordele
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Cordele
Price Range: RM233 - RM269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Cordele 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Travelodge-Cordele, GA. is easily accessible right off of I-75 at exit 101. Many restaurants are within walking distance of the Travelodge-Cordele. Also many attractions such as Lake Blakeshear Golf Course, Pine Hills Golf Course, Sam's Short Line, and Ironwood Golf Course. All rooms feature: Free High Speed Wireless Internet, continental breakfast and local calls. All rooms have microfridges, coffeemaker and hairdryer plus Free HBO and 71 other channels! Guest laundry on site. Pets welcome, $5.00 charge applies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Cordele reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Cordele
Cordele Travelodge
Cordele Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing