We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$108
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Cumming(Cumming)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legacy Lodge(Buford)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
WoodSpring Suites Atlanta Alpharetta(Alpharetta)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$132
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
32
18
4
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
18
4
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was very clean and comfortableextra towelsfree breakfastgreat hoteldrivewayga
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2017

I work for a Choice hotel, so I had high expectations. They were met and exceeded. The decor was updated and modern, very beautifully decorated and welcoming. The room was perfect for our needs, and the staff had no problem helping us with extra towels or toiletries. Good t.v. channel selection. The faculty also had a small" store" you could buy a snack, drink, or medicine at. Breakfast was good, large variety of items offered, and it changed each day. Staff was very friendly on all shifts encountered. Fitness room was small but had all equipment i desired.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank klking1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Convenient to our friends in Cumming. Little tricky to get into driveway. Clean room with good room to move. Bathroom ok. Adequate breakfast with plenty of choices and good coffee. Go direct web to book room for VA discount.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Stayed for one night on the way to Helen, Ga. The room was very clean and comfortable. The front desk called the room after a few minutes to ask if the room was satisfactory, and it was. Breakfast was excellent. Waffles, eggs, sausage, etc.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TracyFerguson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrypr, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

We appreciate your positive feedback. This encourages us to maintain the score. Hope to see you again.
Thanks

SonaManager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

We drove 7 hours to get here so crashing in the comfy bed with clean sheets was great! The room had a off smell but being tired and just wanting to sleep it didn't matter the free breakfast was good and tasted fresh with many options the bathroom was clean and smelled clean we where there one night just to sleep and take off so we spent 7 hours there and the smell of room hit you when you came back into it every time

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dillford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrypr, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Hi we are really sorry about your experience. Our goal is that each and every guest who stay at our property should leave with intention to come back and stay here again. Me and my staff do our best to resolve any issue's so please give us another try to prove our hospitality.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

I had to cancel flight from Seattle to Atlanta due to an ice storm the morning of January 7. Company has ignored letter request I have sent as well as explaining on phone that reservation was non refundable when that was not stated when reservation was made.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Service
Thank buhner99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrypr, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

There is always two sides every story.

Your reservation was made through Choice Hotels which had a 4pm cancellation . You contacted our hotel around 730pm that evening to cancel (the reservation was not a non refundable booking so no "refund" is applicable) . The desk clerk stated that she had to get her owner to approve the special request . The owner decided not to charge your card and there are no charges to your account so we did in fact make an exception and did not enforce our option to charge the account. Should your plans call for another visit to Atlanta please let us know if we can help . Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews