We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Country Christmas”

Paul Thomas Chocolates
Ranked #1 of 6 Dessert in Dahlonega
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Located in the Hall Block Building on the Historic Dahlonega Square. Handmade Chocolate Truffles, Chocolate Covered Bacon, Caramels and many other Chocolate treats! Over 80 handmade chocolates and goodies.
Restaurant details
Description: Located in the Hall Block Building on the Historic Dahlonega Square. Handmade Chocolate Truffles, Chocolate Covered Bacon, Caramels and many other Chocolate treats! Over 80 handmade chocolates and goodies.
Reviewed 11 January 2018

We stopped in to get ourselves something sweet to eat before retiring to our room. We also picked up a few Christmas goodies for the family. The best we have ever tried. The prices were great and the candy was terrific. Great customer service. We will return. Located right downtown.

Thank lowogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori H, Owner at Paul Thomas Chocolates, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

We love Christmas so much we always have Christmas items in the store for you to select from. Works out great for someones Birthday who collects Christmas goodies we an make it easy for the purchaser. And yes we pride ourselves on great customer service for that is a rare creature to be found some days. As for our delicious chocolates you can count on that anytime you step into our shop. Come back soon for Valentines Day and Easter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2018

You can buy chocolate candies by the piece ... and there is enough variety to satisfy any palate. Upscale is the best descriptor. And on a chilly day, don't pass up the hot chocolate.

Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

This place has some of the best chocolates I have every eaten!!! It was simply wonderful and the employees working in there are so nice and so helpful!

Thank CONSTANCE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori H, Owner at Paul Thomas Chocolates, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thank you for taking a moment and letting us know how much you enjoyed our chocolates. 43 years of great candy making and very proud of our staff. Come back soon or we can ship. Happy New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

Pretty nice little place on the square. Train track overhead and plenty of selection and everything we tried was good. Be prepared on price as just a few pieces of chocolate and a small chunk of fudge cost more than a good steak dinner!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Speedracer61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori H, Owner at Paul Thomas Chocolates, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Thank you for your review. 43 years of candy making and the use of quality ingredients lend to great chocolates. Give our delicious Truffles a try next time. Heavy sweet whipping cream and chocolate create the most amazing experience and only around $1.25 each.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Quaint shop with delicious chocolates. Has a cute train that circles the shop inside on a track. Purchased several gift sets of variety of chocolates.

Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori H, Owner at Paul Thomas Chocolates, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

We love the G scale train that circles our shop overhead. Great memories in the making. Thank you for sharing your experience and enjoy your chocolate goodies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paul Thomas Chocolates also viewed

 

Been to Paul Thomas Chocolates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing